With a new eye

A wise man ( and a very good photographer) one told me you have to let your images percolate. What he meant was give them some time. Sometimes we are not good at objectively judging our own images. Sometime we remember the circumstances we overcome to get the shot or are excited about using some new equipment and these feelings can cloud our judgement. Yeah sometimes you just know you have a good shot, other times they need to grow on you.

017.jpeg

I took this shot in 2014 and liked it at the time but could not get the processing right and and didn't pursue it any further. Recently when I went through some old files I came across it again, and viewed it with anew eye. The emotion was gone, I was far more objective and saw things a little differently. With a little change to the levels and some dodging and I had a photo I was pleased with.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05