London Streets and Trafalgar Square

in #streetphotography7 years ago (edited)

I’ve been to London 3 times, and every time I go there I am always amazed by the beauty of buildings and streets. I feel like London’s streets are the most beautiful ones I have ever seen. So much history on every block!

Some of my family lives in London, so I know I will be back there again. Expect a lot of posts from me about this beautiful city :)

These are just some pictures I made on my last trip 2 years ago.
Very beautiful street somewhere not too far from Westminster Abbey. I wish I’d remember the street name!

2018-01-26-12-37-44-285.jpg
(this picture is an entry for the @photocontests)

And here is a beautiful street by Trafalgar Square..

2018-01-26-12-36-22-552.jpg
(this picture is an entry for the @photocontests)

Trafalgar Square is one of the most popular plazas (if not the most!) where everyone meets up.

2018-01-26-12-43-52-069.jpg

One of the most prominent structures at Trafalgar Square in London is Nelson's Column. Nelson's column was erected in 1843 and commemorates the death of Admiral Horatio Nelson at the Battle of Trafalgar in 1805. The statue is 18 feet tall, and rests atop a column that rises 183 feet above Trafalgar Square in London. The statue of Nelson faces south toward Westminster Palace. Nelson was a much loved military hero in his day.
source

..and you can see the statue of Nelson on this picture.

2018-01-26-12-45-56-367.jpg



Pictures were taken with Samsung Galaxy s8.

promo11.jpg

CHAT Discord Channel Invite

Sort:  

Really nice pictures! London is calling!

Lovely pictures of the Trafalgar Square! I've lived in London for a year and in that one year, I fell in love with city. London will always be my first love when it comes to cities. I almost feel a heartache when I think about London now...miss being there so much! There's no city like London! So much beauty everywhere. I have so much to share about that city!

I never lived there, but I also think the same way, one love ! I often have dreams about London. But I also think that Edinburg is very beautiful, but I never been there ... yet :)

Thanks for taking a walk around London!
Of course, I'll support your wonderful post here. I hope for reciprocity ... although my reports are very modest ... Ah)

upvote for the work and nice pics

London is a great city. Great photos!

Nice pictures! I'd love to visit London one day. The architecture is amazing. A lot of Europe has a amazing architecture really, the detail is incredible.

I agree, Europe has amazing architecture. thanks for checking out my post :)

These are lovely captures. I'd definitely like to travel to London!

Beatiful pictures captured like a pro 👍

Great photos;), keep it up;)

Very nice photos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58948.02
ETH 2507.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47