You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Ecuadorian Kids With No Education Are Smarter Than You

I'm a loyal follower of the saying

Give a man a fish and you feed him for a day; teach a man to fish and you feed him for a lifetime.

Even though my big brother prefers

Build a man a fire, and he'll be warm for a day. Set a man on fire, and he'll be warm for the rest of his life.

😂😂😂

Jokes aside, I truly believe that charities should help set up the foundations for a community to rise, be independent and leave misery on its own, instead of just throwing money at it and expect it to grow into a beautiful tree.

Sort:  

jaja your brother, chistoso. I totally love and agree with that fish saying, too! Totally agree with the charity thing, also. That's part of what I wanted my non-profit to do, was educate people. Hopefully someday

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58927.54
ETH 2514.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48