🖼 Street Photography Contest - Train 🖼 , by @minnowhale - Street Photo by the railway, Kyoto, Japan

in #street2street6 years ago

Hi, there, my dear Steemians,

This is my entry #2 to the Street Photography Contest - Train by @minnowhale.

Train Stations, Railroad tracks, metros, and subways have been one of the favorite place for those who are always in scout for urban locations, especially who enjoys street photography and love’s capturing candid moments of strangers. Since more and more railway themed portraits winning awards in prestigious competitions like Sony World photo. I am excited because me sharing one of my best photo that taken near railway station which portrays life and mood of its subject.

Read more about this contest here.

Photo: Street Photo by the railway, Kyoto, Japan.

Kyoto dida railway-7.jpg

This photo was taken in Kyoto, near the Arashyama Bamboo Forest. The train was passing by and people were waiting in the street. The girl taking photos with her phone is my beloved daughter. I love the electrical cables – yes, I’m the photographer that always finds them attracting and add beauty to a photo ;) -, the signs all over, and the general mood of the scene.

Settings: Canon 5D MkIII and Sigma 24-70mm f/2.8 IF EX DG HSM Lens.
Shutter speed 1/320 at f/5.6, 70mm, ISO 200.

Hope you enjoyed this post!

Cheers to all, have a wonderful week ahead!

Yours,
Isabel
@nolasco
HippieSoul

Original photo taken by me.

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

banner photofriend NOVO.png

DQmSQnxEBigCNXYe3hUB5ujRMmAvq1r851wGFc5LwZTkfRv_1680x8400.png

DQmNNuJLfzwrXp6qizHMWCBwtJLcmuGedgohViE11vi2u12_1680x8400.jpeg

Sort:  

Thank you for your contribution to the "photocircle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=nolasco
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=street-photography-contest-train-by-minnowhale-street-photo-by-the-railway-kyoto-japan


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Great photo friend.

Thanks so much, my dear friend!

Have to check this week's theme, I'm a little bit behind with contests. Good luck with this photo and have a nice day my dear! 😘🤗

Hurry up, today is deadline!

Thanks for the heads up, looks like I'm gonna have to let this go. Maybe next time :) Thanks anyway!

That's exactly what I decided for me - next time :)

Sorry to hear that you're sitting this one out too, but let's hope we can both participate next time. Please tag me if you see the announcement post. I would really appreciate it :)

OK, deal :)

I love the mood of the shot. I spent a significant part of my life in trains as well as at train stations, so I have a spacial feelings to them :)

Thanks so much, my friend, and thanks for your generosity! I'm happy you shared your story with me, and let me tell you I love them too! Cheers, my dear @zirochka!

I love this one @nolasco.

There is so much interest in it and it works brilliantly in black and white. 😊

Thanks so much, my dear Gillian, it's wonderful you liked it. I guess I'm loving B&W photos more and more. Big hug, sweetie!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks, my dear Pix!

Espetacular! Boa sorte no concurso!

Muito obrigada, Manuel <3!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94