STphotochallenge - Sunrise and Sunset - A desert morning

Hi Steemians


I was unsure what to post today, then came across this amazing photo competition :):)

Let me take you back to the desert oasis Huacachina Peru. This time no sandboards or buggies, but instead a 5am wakeup call and a strenuous trek up the side of a very large dune (trust me walking up a mountain made of sand is hard work). If you look closely at the picture you can just about see someone attempting the journey.

18198469_10158741168855096_4348827306564307180_n.jpg

Picture take on a Moto G smartphone

If you enjoyed this post check out my blog :)

The-sassy-owl

Sort:  

hehe thanks mate! Im really happy with how this one turned out (fingers crossed for the comp)

A great post you have there @the-sassy-owl. It is a very nice picture. Even more so when I read what you used to capture it. A phone. What would people 20 years ago have thought?! Anyway, seems like a very interesting place to be to watch the sun set and rise!

Thanks dude (love your profile pic by the way ;)) Honestly im supprised how the smartphone performs (its not even a good one). Hopefully soon though I will be able to upgrade and get a half decent SLR or mirrorless! If your interested in the place, I wrote another blog post on it (it has a sunset ;) ) https://steemit.com/travel/@the-sassy-owl/the-desert-oasis-that-is-huacachina

Thanks for the compliment! I've allways liked wizards for some reason. I read the other piece, really nice. Have to put it on my bucket list now!

Oh if you post enough on here you'll be able to afford such a camera easily! Just keep it up!

Thanks dude :)

This photograph is beautiful, looks like a poster.

Dude thats amazing feedback, thanks :) :)

Thank you! Check some of mines :)

Will do! dropped a follow :)

Hey this looks like such a beautiful place. I'll follow you, also. :)
Find me on steemit chat!
Best,
@velimir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85