"Coal" - A story in 50 words

in #storyinfiftywords6 years ago (edited)

Anti Claus hopped merrily from chimney to chimney leaving coal in the children's stockings completely at random. It might have made more sense to only punish the bad ones but they'd learn to expect that over time. If you wanted to really shake things up, you had to stay unpredictable.


I'm still making stories. The word that https://randomwordgenerator.com/ spit out for me here was 'coal' and even though we haven't quite reached the middle of the year yet, it made me think of Christmas. I'm being as good as I can be this year so I'll be wishing for ☮️😊world peace😊☮️ or 🌙🚀$1000+ Steem🚀🌙. Whichever's easier...


Image sourced from pixabay.com

Sort:  

Hey ho! Hope to be back in time for Christmas (well, at least a one time check-in on 6 Dec, to see if your lumps of coal are still being depositied here).

I'll look out for you then :)

Hello elementm!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28