You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PRINCESS INIKPI ...A Fearless Victim of War and Death - Revised Edition

in #story6 years ago

Quite interesting. At one point I thought you were going to refer to queen Idah.

Marrying the beautiful princess to the Oba would have been a more beneficial solution than beheading her. #bigwaves

Sort:  

Hey,

Thanks for stopping by. I want to believe you meant Queen Idia. Well, I didn't refer to her in my story but I want to give her credit here for she was a force to reckon with as historians will never forget how her armies fought back the Igala vikings on invasion before the main war.

Lastly, as per marrying Princes Inikpi to the Oba, that may not have worked cos they were determined to deal with the Attah. Queen Idia was a tigress, a sorceress and very influencial and powerful. So she would not have allowed the King to take any more wives, and in the event that he does, I am certain it wouldn't have been Princesss Inikpi.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60704.11
ETH 2452.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62