A storm of love.

in #story7 years ago

CHAPTER 2

I arrive home late from work and walk through my stained oak front door and head straight for my room. I find Bel sleeping so peacefully and I begin to feel weak in my knees, wondering how i could have such a precious soul to call my wife. She is so beautiful and elegant in the way her body lies, I truly love her i mumble to myself but i never tell her that enough. I lean on the railing of my balcony that leads throughout the outer area of the second floor and pull out my box of cigarettes. I pull out a Malboro Red and light it, now watching the smoke disappear into the air as my thoughts are doing so now. I hear the bed rustle and turn to find Bel now sitting and staring right at me. Her long blonde hair now messy but still cute pulled over to her right and defines the left side of her jaw. She invites me to join her not with her voice but rather through the way her body now lies back down. I toss out my cigarette and lay by her side and kiss her nose to say goodnight. I hold hold her ever so lightly and brush my hand along her arm, I feel it quiver from my cold hands on her warm skin. 

It is now early morning and I have not slept, the quite has left me restless in thoughts. Words race through my mind asking why I have been so selfish as to leave the one I love with the little hope that I am going to stay.

Sort:  

Excellent , imaginative and very detailed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86