this is me: inspired by @teamsteem

in #story7 years ago

This weekend I spent some time creating thoughtful content to publish on Steemit.

1625591_10200693142805673_1138063828_n.jpg

It took me about three hours to write these profound words about my path as an artist and a human being:
https://steemit.com/story/@unusualconcept/who-are-we-really-an-existencial-tale-of-cosmo-punk.
I took my time, I was emotionally and consciously engaged, it was meaningful...
but then i posted it and i only got 18 votes...
I felt frustrated, because there it was, a piece of me, of who I am, and maybe it was too much to read, too boring or too cryptic... I bet a lot of you felt like that too :P

alentejo como pano de fundo (21).jpg

So...
...I decided to create this story sharing some pictures of me, for you to connect the girl to the art work and the Unusual project. This was supposed to be a joint account, for me and Pedro, my partner in life, but I took over, since of the two, I'm the most excited about this community spirit and i really want to make a difference :)

tanto desperdicio de rolo! (52).JPG

As I referred in the title, i was inspired by this post,
https://steemit.com/joy/@teamsteem/thanks-to-steemit-i-feel-better-than-ever
Thank you @teamsteem for inspiring so many people, including me.
I first wrote a comment there:
"That's what i believe, there's still a whole book full of blanc pages to write on steemit, that allow each one of us to be authentic and share meaningful and profound insight... I believe: the more authentic, the more you reach out and attract authentic sensible human beings... when we stand together in recreating a fair honest and sustainable community, we evolve a market made to adapt, made from and for the people. So our content, our honest human content can be of great importance to establish diversity and constantly recreating a dynamic and evolving platform for starving artists to thrive with their own work.
Still, I have mixed feelings of amazement and excitement, frustration and creative survival mode.
We're currently offering 20% discount on all our pieces; https://steemit.com/promotion/@unusualconcept/20-off-on-all-our-products
it's a way to offer something, as well as getting our work known and find some support in this community. Lately things have been harder with our project like never before, this whole world war climate, we can't sell enough to pay the bills, it's hard to think on a virtual currency when you're constantly surviving from penny to penny. Thanks to Steemit, we have hope and a community that truly understand the struggle an artist faces in this kidnapped world."

Thanks to this collective insight, i started to wonder, maybe i should share more of my humanity, by sharing my face... normally i wouldn't think about it, i don't give much though into the physical and image part, since I'm already sharing my deep thoughts, art and crafts with this wonderful community. But maybe, to reach more people, sharing good content without a face is not enough...

This is a photo of me, in a red dress, with my cousin and friends;
11879_4284060074433_896028873_n.jpg

This is from a trip me and my friends made to Barcelona, it was a great moment, i was 18.
10635886_10152281507281261_5230879970830687609_n.jpg

And this one is from a arts and crafts event in Porto, a beautiful city with very unique people :)
156951_610665229003167_1292573401_n.jpg

Hope you enjoy, let me know your thoughts and let's grow together!

https://www.facebook.com/sonia.oliveira.1213

Sort:  

Great post @unusualconcept! It's really disappointing when only a few people like your post. I, too felt the same way before. When they like your work, you feel proud. It's a good feeling to be liked afterall. However, in the long run, there'll be progress, too. People will know you more of you. Soon, the upvotes will come. In time.

Thank you :) That's what I love in this community, the support we give each other, the kind words that keep you going, moving forward along with creativity by your side. Followed you!

Been in ...this is day 8 for me and there is a lot of chaotic feedback at times but your work is awesome and solid and am following ya' now :)

Sorry for the late answer :) thank you so much for the follow!! followed you too :)

Good posting.

Nice post @unusualconcept and way to bounce back from a little disappointment with your first post. It happens, sometimes the posts I work the hardest on are a flop and those that I don't think will do well, do. I guess it keeps us guessing :) Welcome to Steemit, I'm sure you will enjoy it here.

Thank you so much :) it is truly amazing the support i got from this post, from just being honestly myself... I'm very grateful :) All the best!

From my experience, Steemit rewards authentic honesty, my posts are sometimes very personal but for the most part people are warm and accepting and appreciative of the openness. Happy Steeming :)

Most of us suffer in silence: three hours dedicated to share a piece of your life and then nothing, well 14 votes or similar....
But you are in the right place, this people around us are great and we all are waiting to DISCOVER people like YOU!
It takes a bit of "marketing web design" to catch people attention. But don't take advise from me, visit @sandstorm I remember reading his first introduction blog and blowing my mind now he is the boss :-)
Follow me to fully experience LIFE through travels and troubles: Wild sports, family and criptocurrencies fullfill my free time. Steem On!

Followed you! Thank you, it is a journey, as in life, to be authentic and conquer naturally your own place... a moving light nest for the heart and mind to thrive and spread inspiration :)

I love it! I'm glad you got inspiration from me. Thank you for the mention!

It's good to feel inspired and inspire others; it's a great sensible way to put our thoughts in the community :)

I just read the post you mentioned in that one post and I really enjoy the read. It have gave me a really good vibe. I'm now following you and I resteemed the post above.

:) I'm honored, thank you so much, it feels good to be in this community and find so many kindred spirits, artists and free thinkers :)

Nice having you here, welcome!

thank you, nice to meet you! greetings from Portugal :)

Welcome to steemit Sonia!

good posting.
welcome to steemit....^^

Welcome to Steemit, @unusualconcept

Welcome and great post - following you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28