Steemit Freewriting #3 A normal Life / Una vida normal

in #story7 years ago


source

Hope you enjoy this addition to the Freewriting series, feel free to do freewriting yourself!


"This is the last time I say this Jon! NO MORE SUGAR!" as I take the Hershey bar from his greasy fingers full of BBQ sauce.
"I really can't believe you are not going to eat that babe... It was the last one in the shop!"
Incredible he still tries to discuss it with me, no way in hell I'm falling for his silver tongued ruses again
"If you want it so desperately go get it!" the bar flew through the air and landed in front of a group of children that were playing in the park. A fight quickly ensued obviously I made the grotesquely obese friend of mine go to separate them
"Oh look It's a Snorlax!" one of the kids blurted while laughing his face off in front of Jon.
"Ok kid, you want me to show you how I block your path?!" while bitterly cleansing his bear from all the grease and sauce in it or at least trying. The little kids got scared and began to run towards the park guardsmen.
Oh the plot thickens! but it's late and I am tired, "Jon get your fat ass over here I'm leaving, unless you want to run 3 miles to your house I am your best chance of survival"
Imagine Snorlax trying to run away from any pokemon trainers... Now picture a big asian guy running away from screaming kids and an officer who was not even trying to catch him.
He finally reach the maximum point of exhaustion when the officer calmly walk at his running speed "Hey, are you ok?"
after a lot of heavy breathing and nodding from Jon, the officer returned to his post and we came back towards our place.
And that was how I ended up writing this thread. So yeah, Jon's fat and lucky to have me as his roommate.

"Done, let's hit publish so I make it in time" clicking the publish button always feels so weird, just the thought of strangers reading about a life that's not theirs creeps me out. I always knew that writing wasn't glamorous but this is a whole new layer of lack of glamour. As sweat comes from my ass and since I really should have opened the windows hours ago." Computer set the timer to 10 minutes, I don't want to miss the special event, I'm going to take a shower, if the event comes up while I am at it record it".

"SETTING TIMER TO 10 MINUTES"



Sort:  

@thatmemeguy Well done for sticking at it! Love it. Followed..

Thanks man! It's all about keeping at it

Congratulations @thatmemeguy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77