I AM BEING ATTACKED BY BETTER OFF MEMBERS OUT OF SPITE! STEEMIT COMMUNITY PLEASE HELP ME BEFORE I'M FORCED TO LEAVE AND TAKE HUNDREDS WITH ME

in #story6 years ago

Hello my name is Devon, I'm a 33 year old man from Maryland, USA. I began using Steemit as a means of investing as well as producing quality original works from blog articles to original music. I absolutely love this platform and what it stands for, but what I do not love is how limited my growth is on here. I'm being hurassed and "bullied" unfortunately, by some folks with a high vote power who go to ALL of my posts and downvote me just to take my gain away and be spiteful. They are abusing thew system and not doing this because my posts are spam, they are literally flagging every single post I have, none of which is spam and is all original material. I have released a ton of excellent material for people to view, I also have done everything I can to help the Steemit community as well as those in need. I invested MY money into this platform and I have worked my ass off on here, just to have my hard work shut down by a couple guys with higher vote power who personally do not like me so they will not allow me to succeed.

This shit right here is an example of what is wrong with this system. I love everything Steemit stands for, I love everything that goes on here. I believe in the dream, which is why I decided I'm not going anywhere and I AM GOING TO CONTINUE TO PUBLISH MY WORK ON STEEMIT! WHETHER I USE THIS ACCOUNT OF ANOTHER ONE, I WILL GET MY QUALITY, ORIGINAL PIECES OUT! Despite the fact I have decided this, I'm still being hurrased and "kicked while I'm down" by these couple of power hungry, self centered guys on here who aren't allowing me to see anything from my work.

See, I joined because I love what Steemit has to offer, not just myself, but as a human being looking for change in this world. I joined to help make this a prominent site for new music releases. I got my three year daughter to dabble with it, whom is now heartbroken because we both share an account, and her earnings (because all i made was savings) were stolen away over a personal vendetta. It's sad, really, that this is how power is abused on this platform and that people are allowed to conduct themselves like this........ I'm honestly on the verge of withdrawing everything off of here and using outlets that do not permit cyber bullying or shit like this. It's easy for someone to do stuff like this online, but person to person, I'd beat the living shit out of both of these guys for disrupting my arrangement with my daughter.

So, I want to know, what the hell can be done? Can any Steemians offer help? Are there any well of members who will stand with us newcomers and help us fight back to this mess? Someone needs to step up in our defense, being we cannot. Who can help me get these two guys to stop keeping me from growing? Because honestly, what the hell is the point of continuing to use this platform, IF I can never grown, my posts won't be seen and I'm getting fucked with constantly?

The two who are doing this to me and other newcomers are

@spotlight

@gktown

PLEASE HELP COMMUNITY, PLEASE! I DO NOT WANT TO ABANDON STEEMIT, I HAVE BEEN A HARD CORE SUPPORTER....BUT I GUESS NONE OF THAT SHIT MATTERS HUH.........

shutterstock118860388.jpg

Sort:  

That's really shitty. Flagging wars I don't feel are going away unfortunately. Do you know why they are flagging you?

Hi @dieseldiddy. I can explain. These posts were downvoted because they are reposts. I work with @resteemable and I noticed the same content was coming through multiple times. So I checked it out.

Turns out @terminallyill posts the same thing again and again.

I have explained how Google treats reposted content, how it is harmful to the platform and how it was draining the Resteemit.com rewardpool. I told him if he didn't stop that I would take action.

If @terminallyill decides to use steemit.com for original content without reposting I will stop flagging him.

Thanks @spotlight keep up the good work and thanks for explaing the situation. @terminallyill yah man, don't keep doing that. Don't repost others work and don't keep reposting your own. It doesn't matter what you are using for it. It seems spotlight has been more then fair about this and he is doing a service trying to keep content away that isn't healthy for the platform. What if everyone did that? This place would be spam central. You have some good content, just keep it your own and don't keep reposting it.

Dude the resteemables were from 2 days ago, it is not my fault the system takes so long to respond. And yes, 2 of my posts yesterday were resteemed, which is the purpose of the bot, to RESTEEM, so you cannot legitimately flag me for utilizing the primary function of a bot..... get serious there buddy. So flagging ALL of my work the past 2 days, not cool man. You have a personal issue, I'd honestly like to get cleared up because it is energy consuming and a waste for us both.

The purpose of RESTEEMIT is to RESTEEM your posts. How can you take a program such as that and flag people for not only using it's function, but donating it? Explain that to me

By the way there @spotlight, youy DID NOT WARN ME OR ACTUALLY EXPLAIN SHIT TO ME. Please remove your flags, I'm over this. Keep them on, I'll move back to other social media. IDGAF at this point bro.

Better get a move on then, Facebook needs your reposts more than we do.

How about you take back the flags? Be part of the solution, not part of the problem and grow the fuck up.

Last thing you needed to do was pipe in with your arrogant bullshit, seriously. Computer tough guy who would get his ass handed to him face to face.... you probably got bullied in school and repay your trauma top people like this..... cool stuff here. Just drop the bullshit, unflag my posts and leave me the fuck alone from now on. I'm not breaking rules, I'm not hurting anyone, so move on. And at least the assholes on FB are able to be tuned out, unfortunately the Steemit community is stuck with you and your boyfriend. Sad times. Just leave me the hell alone, seriously. Remove my flags, carry on with the existence you call your life and pretend I do not exist as I will GLADLY do for the both of you guys pulling your little flagging circle jerk, I'm over it!

I don't hurt anyone, it's ignorant assholes like you guys who damage the growing process on Steemit. Contrary to your beliefs, the newcomers are more important than you, or your friends who have been on here for a while. WE make the economy of Steemit, so act like we do and know your place. Stop dragging people through the mud because you are an uptight individual. Point blank!

It;s over me using a program called resteemable, whichj is designed, to repost your posts. So obviously, because i repost MY work with it, it is a flaggable offense, despite the fact as a newbie i have sunk like 10SBD into the piece of shit.

I use this program, which i was TOLD TO USE BY THE GUY WHO MADE IT, and then I get flagged by this asshole. I invest in the same program he is flagging me for using. I guess @spotlight stays busy FLAGGING everyone who uses resteemable. It is dumb as shit to invite people to use something, then flag them for doing so.

@spotlight, how about you explain your comments to me yesterday about how new members materials don't mean shit, that the only thing that matters is Steemit? Or how you and your butt buddy flagged EVERY post I had from the past 2 days, some of which were not resteemed? Explain that there buddy

@spotlight, you can remove the flags. I asked you nicely multiple times, I even apologized just as many. You can remove these flags or I will do every single thing in my power and reach to pull you down to the same playing ground I am on. Do not underestimate my ability to do so. Now, I'd prefer to keep it moving and pretend this did not happen, but please, you be the one who makes that decision. I'm sick of trying to be nice and work this out with someone who doesn't give two fucks about the new users or the steemit community as a whole.

It seems like he and his friend will be done flagging people. I'm sure if you posted original content now that it wouldn't be flagged. I don't know much about the service resteamable, how it works or what exactly it does, but maybe I would stay away from it if it caused this problem. sorry you lost 10 sbd out of it though

Not only did I lose 10sbd I personally donated to it, I lost EVERY single cent over the past 2 days from him and his clown friend. Mind you, they both use material, photographs, from the internet that are not theirs, which is considered plagiarism, but I did not downvote them. Sad things going on in Steemit man.....really sad.

When newcomers join Steemit, they need to be advised about this type of stuff, not bombarded by people who set them back. Had they both asked me not to do it and explained it to me, we would be fine. But the unofficial Steemit PD, really do not know how to do things the proper way.

The only work I have reposted is my own, I do not take or steal from others. What use is a platform you cannot share your work on? You can only post one time for fear of being flagged and damaged? Why in the hell would anyone leave Facebook to come to Steemit if they are restricted from being heard like that? It's not like new users have the exposure or outlets that more well established folks have...... the more I use this platform, the more I revert back to other social media. Though I enjoy Steemit, it is far to flawed and prohibitive of new user growth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94