The Ways Of The Unfaithful [Episode 27, Final Episode]

in #story6 years ago

They were subsequently charged to court. The police needed me to testify. I was willing to tell what I knew because it was better not to have a mother at all than to have the kind I had. She killed my brother and father. Who knows? I might be the next victim.

I appeared in court and said what I knew. My mother was sentenced for life while Fred who pleaded guilty for my father's murder got a death sentence.

image]()
Link

All these happened two years ago. I am now in Berlin with Aunty Ameze and her husband. They are the nicest couple I have ever known. They treat me as if I was their own child.

You are a wonderful child, they both told me on my twelfth birthday.
We have all been happy since then and I have long put the past behind me, the past which I have shared with you.

Sort:  

the past has to be seen for the future

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07