You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 Things I Learned From Being Homeless

in #story7 years ago

followed because of what you called yourself in the bio :) - regardless of the parody mention at the top of the post the information in this post if picked apart is still valuable for people who are always one pay cheque away from being on the street. give this a good solid read people.

Sort:  

Someone has to flog those... letters ;)

Thank you Phil :)

look at you with your power triple dot game ... lol. followed. bring the noise... of lashes.. . meow.

hehe! Purrs, and stuff ;)

it was the 'stuff' that resonated. good skills.

@teamhumble Hey hi! I was looking into those containers for about a year. I like how 1 person made a really nice home with 2 of them. Been interested in those and old log cabins for years. My goal is to have one or the other.

hey, hi! yeah for me anything that comes on a trailer, even an rv but something small would be perfect. the ultimate would be the log cabin but that would probably need land and i'm not sure where in the world i'd want that right now.

Same here. I lived in Punta Gorda here in Florida from April to August last year. It was a manufactured home with one of my friends. We were 42 miles from any store. Unless you count one high priced gas station. It was so peaceful and away from everything. Then I met the neighbors. LOL! Most were on the run and wanted. I still have good memories though,as I took care of my friends 4 dogs and 8 cats and a guinea pig.
This was near Babcock Ranch in Punta Gorda which,if you look it up,it is being built as a town fully on solar,and has electric shuttles. But I'm sure it would be expensive to live there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61618.64
ETH 3009.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78