You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dad's Retirement

in #story7 years ago

So relatable to be on so many contexts. I have always been fascinated with the common African life after reading Chinua Achebe and Adichie. Sorry if I sound ignorant, I'm from Nepal, South East Asia.
I can see myself, my friends, my families and my neighborhoods in African stories. We really have similar ways of lives but are placed so far apart. Its like we're so close as human beings but so far because of the geographical placements and political divides. We hardly see anyone from the African origin here so I am not acquainted to anyone personally but I am sure that I'd love the company of someone from Africa if I get a chance to know him/her.

Sort:  

Wow. This melts my heart right now. Please take that chance. I will follow you right away and we will share experiences and stories. Thank you for reading 😊 How is Nepal today? Let me dig up all I can from Google Earth about there.

Thanks for the prompt reply. Nepal is recovering from the mega earthquake but it is as beautiful as it always has been. You should plan coming here if you can. You'd love our hospitality.

That's warm. You see why we need the steem dollars? 😊 I just want to board the next plane. I'm sorry for the earthquake. It'll all be fine soon.

I'm sure it will be fine. We're a resilient bunch. Hope you make enough of steem dollars to make it here man. I really wish you luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86