You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The True Cost of Living the Dream! ✈️🌏

in #story5 years ago

My wife and I moved to Indonesia in 2005 and then back to the United States (full time) in 2017. We know that you live in a beautiful place, and we can appreciate your struggle of being far away from family and friends back "home."

My prayer for you is that you find true peace (even when making the toughest of choices) and that death will not strike fear in your heart.

Sort:  

Thank you, it's always heart warming to hear from someone who understands. It's definitely a struggle but every reward has a cost to get it and I understand that in this case. My friends and family would throw me back on a plane if I ever tried to go "home" full time because they all fully support my dream. It's just a matter of loving extra from a far.
This isn't the first time this has happened to me while being away and certainly won't be the last. We all have our time and it's best we enjoy the time we do have instead of basking in regret. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30