Family Story of Magic

in #story6 years ago

What makes your family unique?

What stories could you tell about your family?

How about a friends family?

When I was 9 we had curse on our house...
My aunt told my Dad that our house was cursed and that she could help to release it.

Do you have an aunt, or family member, who was kinda strange?

Well, the following week my aunt come over with her cousin and friend. I didn't see what ensued, but my Dad did and he told me...

On my front lawn there were two great tall palm trees and a giant quartz stone. After choosing the correct spot on the lawn, my aunt cracked an egg yoke then sprinkled salt from which a flamed serpent leaped out... Apparently, the curse had been lifted and we were safe at home.

Wild huh? Have you ever experienced something so strange that most people wouldn't believe it?

Well, stories like the one I told have shaped a lot of how I experience the world. I tend toward believing in the unseen and the "unreal."

What are experiences you have had that have shaped your unique way of relating with the world?

Sort:  

I’m very glad I started following you, because you post is really good

To hear the speech version of this post click the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45