Growing Up In The Eighties- Part 3(Music)

in #story7 years ago

The eighties was certainly the most exciting decade in music history (Well for me at least)

My favourite bands/artists in the 80's in no particular order were:

  • Madonna 
  • Bros
  • Five Star
  • Bananarama
  • Culture Club
  • Wham
  • Tpau
  • Erasure (Probably my fave)
  • Prince
  • Madness
  • Beautiful South

Plus so much more....I love 80's music

Music in the 80's brings back so many memories and affected many areas of my life. In the early nineties I met my children's father and fancied him straight away because he looked like Matt Goss. 

Here's a pic of me attempting to dress 80's in 2013. Sort of got it right.


I had my first 'smooch' to the track of 'Oh Lamour' and still remember that warm fuzzy feeling in my tummy. I found an old prince record just lately and it reminds of how I thought he was strange looking and a little bit sexual. I know odd thing to say, but by the late eighties I had become a teenager full of hormones! My biggest crush probably being George Micheal.

Here is one of my favourite songs

Getting nostalgic yet?

Ok one more then...

The 80's was fun the music was great and it was really colourful!


Sort:  

I heard a rumour Bros are reforming ;)

Yes...yes...I heard that too....is it true?

upvoted and resteemed

Thank you lovely!

What about Simple Minds, The Cure, Tears For Fears, Bryan Ferry, Flock of Seagulls, The Fixx and more. I love the 80's. Great time to grow up

I forgot to add the cure, I like them. Thank you forreminding me. Yes the 80's were brilliant.

I agree. Nice to meet you on Steemit!

You too my dear

80s! Where's Dire Straights , Genesis, and Jacko?!

Bros OMG! I had to hit the play button but regretting it now!

Nice 80s re-do, made me laugh this one. Cheers!

omg missed Jacko....no way how can i make a mistake like that lol

no idea, have you started on the vodka already? haha

Taboo.....lol. Still stuck in the 80's

hahahaha, they still sell that?! I remember the adverts vaguely, and it wasn't so bad a drink if i remember!

Would you upvote my last post ?

I will flag it if you like?

You can if you like lol...I just ignore haha

I do too sometimes but others I like to tease!

Congratulations @sarahewaring! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75