You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hanging By The Edge

in #story6 years ago

Thanks, @jazzhero! I did have a real-life reference but it was not up to this scale. Back in high school, a senior student took his life by drinking something poisonous. And it happened on school grounds. During college, a classmate ended her life and just a few days before that, we were casually talking at an acquaintance party. Heck! I never noticed anything strange or "signs".
Anyway, on both sad events, questions arose from me. Was the fight becoming that unbearable?, Were there no other way?, Why would they do that?, How would their family & friends accept this? and such.
I did find answers to some of the questions (during my battle with my own demons) and I guessed it helped me write this story.

Sort:  

That's really heavy, that feeling of despair, unknowing if there's anything you could have done. I understand now why this story has that depth. Loss is something that resonates with most people.

I hope more readers would find this post and be encouraged to be strong or ask support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39