Music of Life

in #story6 years ago

"It must have been a hard day," she whispered to herself. She hurried to bring him food before he fell asleep in his military uniform.

"This man the child, how I worship him!"

Last night she could not sleep for the cold of her bed, and her whole life. She did not feel warm, despite the heat of her tears for fear of losing him.

When he hit it with the threads of the first dawn, he threw his head over her chest. He stopped a little after telling her how he spent his day in hell, following a clash with a terrorist group and the martyrdom of some of his comrades.

I looked at him tenderly, barely pushing him to sleep in his bed. She put her fingers in the tail of his silver hair:

Habibi, wake up and adjust the position of your sleep. You groan.

What is my lover ?! You've been upset and you could not sleep, did not you ...?

Never darling, I'm harassing for you. You must be tired. Come and grow on my chest.

She joined him and began to sing to him. And it was only seconds before he returned to his bounty.

I kissed him with his eyes, and his music seemed to come from the land of the Greeks. She returned to college days. She remembered a snore friend, and a harsh night cried from sleepiness and exhaustion.

You see, she did not escape the whole earth that college night, while not wanting to get away from her bed now ?!

This music has been addicted since the first months of their marriage, and missing it on the nights you spend alone.

But is addicted and missing everything in it: his silence, his walk, his fast way to eat,

His quiet anger, his parental love. Everything is part of it. It is all.

I woke him up again.

What, I'm still drinking, my love ?!

Yes, but that's not what I wanted to say.

What then, my little one?

I forgot myself when I saw you tired and did not tell you.

He interrupted her half asleep: Tell me what ?!

She replied enthusiastically:

It seems to me that you will become a father soon.

She did not feel herself unless he flew into the air between his arms.

Are you pregnant? Oh God, thank you. I will become a father, and you will be the most beautiful mother.

The soldier from Death Square forgot all the fatigue and pain, and felt he would be born with the next child.

Her collar with a rapturous tenderness felt that she was the expected child, not the mother.

Include it with caution. Then he whispered: Will he write me to see this child?

He cleared the fear of his eyes so that he would not see his beloved, who had sat on his chest for an hour or more, awakening her to sleep well.

He was watching her lovingly, listening to her snoring music

Sort:  

Great story,i liked it

I kissed him with his eyes, and his music seemed to come from the land of the Greeks.

Love this!! Great story. Super evocative. Amazing reveal on who the soldier is and that even they have the capacity to care.

I appreciate your trustworthy assessment of my story and waiting for your feedback on my comming stories😀😀😀

I love hearing music.Most of time i wearing my headphone.

Music is the language which all world talk

Great literature piece and this story telling all the mixed feelings one could have, means the tough times in difficult weather, difficult and responsible work, family separation, feeling separation and love. And yes life sometimes reflects so weird and gives really difficult times but the real belonging is our family. Thanks for sharing and keep doing the great work. Wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

Thanks a lot for your interest,your words encourage me to keep going

Welcome. 🙂

You are welcome

@reemy, listening to music broadens the mind, it's for me

Iam very glad because you loved it my dear

I love listening to music. In particular when I am on the train and when I am playing sport, because it gives to me energy & power!

Really music gives wonderful taste to our life

Inspiring stories about the music of life.

One day I also want to write stories regularly in english. for now I'm still very difficult

You only have to do a daily training, and start with very short stories with simple and short phrases and combinations, try to think in english and take your time,don't be rush

Lovely man <3

Makes me miss someone who isn't around anymore :(

I hope to be with this person once again

words full of meaning

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29