You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can You Make A Living Creating Steemit Content? Five Frustrating Realities and Five Hopeful Observations.

in #story7 years ago

It is an interesting opportunity that steemit has provided. Obviously I am making good money here right now, and it looks like I will soon be building a house for my family on the land that we are purchasing.

Once that house is built, my cost of living will go down substantially. We plan on providing for most of our own needs, so we won't have a lot of bills, plus with no rent or mortgage to pay on a daily basis, it will be much easier to make whatever money we still need to survive.

My goal is to take steps to drop the cost of living so that I can increase the quality of life, and hopefully be able to make whatever income we still need from home, so I can live out my life raising my children with my wife.

Whatever happens in the future, it looks like steemit will at least be used to help me build that house, which will be modest, but still a dream come true!

Thanks for the mention @creatr!

Sort:  

I'm very thankful for your success and I truly enjoy watching you as you shepherd your family!

God bless you, every one! ;) :D

😄😇😄

@creatr

That's wonderful! I wish you and your family all the best with your new home.

That's brilliant. I am very happy for you and your family and it hope that I even get a fraction of that out of here. For that I looking forward to produce amazing content for the community. It feels like building the future of social media.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65754.91
ETH 2670.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88