Neoxian's Wonderful and Gritty Cyberpunk Writing Contest

in #story6 years ago


(pic from getwallpapers.com)

Hey everyone! The last contest was fun, so I thought I'd do another one. Time to get the creative juices flowing to write another story:

Neoxian's Wonderful and Gritty Cyberpunk Writing Contest

Ok for this contest I would like you to write a short story of the cyberpunk genre. A couple pages or perhaps more. This isn't related to Steem Monsters by the way.

So what's Cyberpunk anyway? The short definition is: High Tech, Low Life. So it tends to focus on the lower, dirtier, grittier side of society in a high tech setting. Cyberpunk deals with themes of blending man and machine, what it means to be human in a world where AI exist, and memories can be altered, downloaded or transferred, and much of your meat body is replacable with machine parts.

Cyberpunk settings are often in a big, crowded city, perhaps like the one pictured above. High in science fiction content, but fantasy elements are not unheard of. The Shadowrun setting has magic, orks and elves but still in a post-modern, techy world, for example.

Ok, the prize. I will select one winner and give them: 100% vote, a resteem, 10 SBD. I'll probably give a few 50% votes to honorable mentions. You have until this post pays out to enter. Please write a post and link it below.

Happy writing! I love this genre and can't wait to see what people come up with.


(pic from getwallpapers.com)

Sort:  

@neoxian,
I think I want to check about this genre first :D That would be a great idea to have such interesting contests!

Cheers~

This definitely suit for Lord Cyberdude @jlordc. 😆

Don't get my hopes up chewy lol

This suits you man

Wow you're holding writing contests now. Nice. :D

sir my entry😃😜🙊. to be honest i had a big help from my brother

https://steemit.com/neoxian/@xawi/neoxian-s-wonderful-and-gritty-cyberpunk-writing-contest-c6bf36f7ab0afest

i hope em not that much late 😎

To show my support. My entry of Neoxian's Wonderful and Gritty Cyberpunk Writing Contest:
https://steemit.com/neoxian/@legendchew/the-journey-of-cyberpunk-in-neoxian-city

Challenging topic!👏 Hi sir @neoxian thank you for initiating this contest. This is my entry for cyberpunk writing contest. Finally after 3 days I'm done writing this. Hope you read and comment on it . https://steemit.com/science/@zam398/original-story-3-the-city-of-eden

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72