You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Inseparable Brothers Lose Their Battle - This Is Their Story

in #story7 years ago

That's a pretty big story you shared there, and you told it in such manner that I fully empathize with the loss of two great guys. I pray that soon and very soon the families unite once more to share the things they missed. My bigger take away is the need to push the message of drug abuse and what it has stolen from humanity. And this piece didn't fail at that intention. Great work you are doing. I must commend it. I just resteemed this to help give it some awareness. Cheers.

Sort:  

I wish the family would get together again soon. Sadly, these days it seems we only do this when there is a death. I'm not really sure where to go with this war on drugs. Obviously the government and law enforcement can't help.

the need to push the message of drug abuse and what it has stolen from humanity

That is a beautiful sentence and you are so right. Thank you so much for the resteem, you have no idea how much it means. I've been working really hard to help the family get the boys story out to the world. Unfortunately, people seem to listen better when a death is involved. The fact that two boys died at the same exact time, myself and their immediate family want this to be an eye opener. This can happen to anybody, they were given a very small amount of heroin to try. I've heard people say weight matters to the amount you would have to take, as you can see that isn't true. It's just heartbreaking and not even because they are family. We have managed to get the boys story in the Philly newspaper and their mother recently wrote a letter to Trump. Not sure what that will do but parents who have lost children to an overdose have made it a point to mail him a letter. The only thing that I can do is continue to raise awareness and prevention tips. Some people don't listen because drug abuse doesn't affect them or they think it won't but it truly can affect any family at anytime especially with the rate drug abuse is climbing.

Thanks a lot for reading the boys story, I truly appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62447.99
ETH 2513.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67