Sunday thoughts and renewal of the spirit. Desirable pearls - "The starfish" - {PART3}

in #story7 years ago (edited)

banner to stories.jpg


A terrible storm raged at sea. The sharp breeze of the icy wind swept the water and floated in the huge waves that fell to the beach, like a hammer blow. Like steel plows, they plucked the seabed, throwing small critters, crustaceans, small mollusks out of the shores.
As the storm passed, as suddenly as it came, the water calmed down and retreated. Now the beach was covered with mud, in which there were thousands of thousands of starfish in the agony. There was so much that the beach seemed to be colored pink.
This phenomenon has attracted many people from all sides of the coast. Even television crews came to film this weird phenomenon. Starfish was almost still. They died.
Among the crowd was also a child, held by his father's hand. Her eyes were grim, staring at the small starfish. Everyone looked at them, but they did not do anything. Suddenly the child let go of his father's hand, took off his shoes and socks, and ran to the beach. He leaned over and took three small starfish with his little hands, and ran quickly into the water, then came back and started doing the same. A man called from behind a cement balustrade:

  • What are you doing boy?
    "I'm throwing a starfish into the sea. Otherwise they will all die on the beach - answered the child.
  • There are thousands of starfish here, you can not save them all. There are too many of them! The man exclaimed. - This is happening on thousands of other beaches along the shore! You can not change this fact!
    The child bent down to take another starfish and throw it into the water, saying,
    "And yet I changed this fact for this starfish.
    The man paused for a moment, then bent down, took off his shoes and socks, and went down to the beach. He began to collect starfish and throw them into the sea. After a while the two girls did the same thing. There were four of them throwing starfish into the water. After a few minutes there were 50 of them, then 100, 200, thousands of people throwing starfish into the sea. In this way all of them were saved.

Thank you for reading and I hope you enjoy it. Let me know in your nice comments ;)))) Have a beautiful day or peaceful night :)





Hope you liked it !!! Thank you for reading my post and support. Follow me at the link below for more.


Made by - @margaretwise



Copyright © 2017 by margaretwise, All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

Outstanding story. Truly amazing! Thank you for sharing.

Thank you my friend I am honored you like it. The stories let me feel better especially today when I am sick. It means I got cold brrrr. I am doing my best to feel better. Have a nice night ;)))

I hope you get well soon. Get plenty of rest, drink lots of fluids, ..... you know the routine! 👍🏼☺

Thank you for your concern, it's very nice. Yes, I drink a lot ;) tea with lemon, honey and turmeric. Still working to feel better :)

I use oil of oregano. It's a powerful natural antibiotic. I hope you feel better. ❤

Good post! I'm going to follow you to see more post like this and for support us!

Thank you so much. I feel very happy. Welcome aboard ;))) Have fun on my blog as well ;)) Follow too ;)

Wow this story is very nice... where the hell is part 1 and 2? I never saw them and by reading this i went through your blog backwards 15 days but didn´t find them! Or is it just the title? :O

Ahhh perfect!! I just resteemed part 3 to reach more people :D

Oh !!! so happy, thank you for your kind support ;) I am sick today it means I have a cold brrrrr so I am trying to feel better. I hope you are well and have a great time my find ;)))

Oh nooo, cold weather is great as long as you have something to cover and are not sick :( I hope you get better! :D

Thank you my friend, I will try the best ;)

Guess who won the nomination?? :D

Very nice friend.

Beautiful story and really good spirit! Nice photos! I have tears in my eyes with happiness! Well done! ;)

Oh my lovely friend your heart is so delicate as butterflies life. Thank you for your kind and full of emotions comment. :)

You are highly welcome! I much appreciate for your nice words! ;)

Wow whata baeuatiful story. You are a great writer i must say. Content is also interesting. Keep on steeming my dear friend ❣❣

Thank you so much my lovely delicate friend ;))) Great to know that you enjoyed it ;)))

Great to read superb story

Thank you so much my kind friend ;))))

Great story!

Thank you my great friend ;)))

This strory has a masterly approach. With perfectly woven words embracing one another in a suspense packed structure.

One that holds you down till the last fullstop.

This is amazing @margaretwise

this is really great.. thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.73
ETH 2525.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47