Broken!

in #story6 years ago

That was him when I gazed deeply in his eyes. I knew he was my husband. My heart skipped whenever I get a little bit close, my skin rumples with goose bumps when he stares at me. He noticed me , that was my everyday happiness. I thought he loved me in secret the way I do. Smiles filled my cheeks as I walk by his street. It was a fufilmant everyday and everytime.
images (59).jpgsource
Suddenly, he walked up to me with his hands holding my blue long dress. I paused for a while. A lot came through my head, Does he want to date me?, Does he crush on me the way I do?.
I danced in my imaginations like an Indian movie, I rolled on the smooth sweet fragrance of a wide field filled with grass. My heart jumped out of my body to embrace love and life. It was like a vacation in the Bahamas. The cool breeze went through my being to infiltrate all my odds.

I was perfect that time
I was glowing and beautiful
I was smart and ready to be social
I knew not hatred
....all because he says Hi

My shoes were suddenly ready and my dresses wear properly ironed for outings and vacations with him. I saved my monthly salary just to have all these everlasting experience someday[money won't be a barrier] and the day is probably today. I knew a day of sort would come and I like it.

Turning back to see him, finally I died three good times and woke up back. His eyes where brown with a faded hair colour. His nose was wide like a black man and his veins were all revealing through his skin to show how strong and fierce he would be. He opened his mouth and all I wanted to hear was, Date me and what I finally heard was, Am inviting you for my wedding, have been noticing you in this street and sometimes we tend to look at each other, so I thought it would be proper to tell you, here's my invitation card

Everything and everywhere reversed to reality.

Sort:  

Wow! It's a beautiful piece. I love the spice of suspense in it.

Thank you very much dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59185.02
ETH 2522.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47