Why sobriety isn’t about perfection

in #story6 years ago

steemit-18-11-17.png
Before I quit cold turkey and had a very specific plan to follow, I was just like you. I’d tried a couple of times to “reduce” the amount I was drinking. I had attempted to go more than a few days without a cheeky drink. But do you know what happened?

Each time I tried this it never stuck. I remember one time specifically that I had made a promise not to drink for the month of January. It wasn’t a New Years resolution or anything but lots of people do this for the first month of the year. Can you guess how long it lasted?

3 days. Well technically I didn’t actually drink at the 3 day mark but that’s the mark when I tried to justify in my mind that this was stupid. Sound familiar? Have you ever broken a promise like this to yourself? If you have, you’re not alone.

We dive into this in Lecture 3 of our Stop Drinking Alcohol course where we talk about not having to hit rock bottom. It’s a common myth that people fall for and I hope you don’t think it has to get worse before it can get better. If you’re still struggling with alcohol abuse and dependence now is the time to fix it.

Our course is broken down into 10 easy sections you can follow that walk through the exact steps you need to take. This isn’t some hypnosis bullshit or law of attraction type stuff. This is a hard-hitting, sobriety focused program taught by a real professional.

It doesn’t matter if you drink 10 drinks a day (like I used to) or just 1-2 (like a lot of people). You can get sober from home and I promise you the results are incredible. I want you to feel like alcohol doesn’t have to run your mind or health. I’ve been exactly where you are - I know it can be done.

To your sobriety,

Nick

(don't forget if you are struggling with addiction here on Steemit all of our courses on Udemy are free to you - just drop us a comment and we'll provide a free coupon)

Sort:  

Good post

Follwo me

Why? I mean appreciate your comment on a good post but I'm just curious about your content? Most of it looks like spam.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @liverehab to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by liverehab from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27