Today, I... (An Original)

in #story6 years ago

Today, I...

by Krizia Michelle Erodias

95885-women-bus-748x468.jpg


Today, I missed you. Ha! Can you even imagine that? I saw a random guy and I thought I saw you. I was on a bus. The guy was walking. He had a white shirt on top of a pair of jeans. He had a black ball cap and some clean, nice shoes on. I thought I saw you. He had the same beard you had when I last saw you. He had the same built as you. I saw him and looked back. I thought I saw you. I really do. I stared at him for as long as I could. I stopped looking when I couldn’t see him anymore. I thought I saw you. Tears blurred my eyes but not a drop fell. I told myself I wouldn’t cry. It’ll make you sad. At least, I thought you would be.

* * *

Today, I was somewhere I shouldn’t be. I was near her, near her home. I wasn’t planning to see her. Otherwise, it would be bad. I didn’t bring my motorcycle because I wanted to stay longer and closer to her. That’s when it happened. It was so fast. As quick as the water flowed down the brook, I saw her. In that tiny bus window, she stared at nothingness. She wore a black shirt with her hair in a messy bun and her cheeks, rosy from the heat of the sun. The bus drove past me and with it, her. I was taken aback but I never looked back. She shouldn’t see me. She'll be very sad.


Image Source: People Wallpapers

Sort:  

tears in my eyes ... wonderful.

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30