[PART ONE, STORY] The 1%

in #story6 years ago (edited)

My name is Paul Watson and I have always wanted to work for the CIA. After the incident though, I regret ever joining the CIA. I wish I never saw the truth. I wish I could just go back in time and change everything. You are probably wondering what happened? I will start from the beginning.

not-a-conspiracy-theory-anymore-the-shadow-government-is-real-and-that-is-very-bad-136212.jpg

When I was a kid I started learning Pascal. A basic programming language. It was a big deal back then. That was what got me into the programming sphere. Like every kid, I was also into breaking the law by hacking and having fun with what I have learned. So I made a virus I called it "Fart". Pretty clever for a kid huh? So I spread it by emailing people pictures of cats with the virus embedded into the picture. So when they click on the cute cat they will automatically download the virus. It spread massively and it somehow went into a CIA computer. Their security was really weak back then so I made it in.

I started going through the files and I found a couple interesting ones. Most of them were unfortunately encrypted. So I started downloading all the interesting ones so later on I can decrypt them and see whats inside. I started downloading. When it was almost done an agent went into the room and saw what I was trying to do. So because I was remotely controlling the PC he opened a notepad and started a conversation with me. He wanted to talk to me so to have enough time to trace my IP and call the police. I thought it was impossible for them to trace me. So I responded to the notepad conversation:

"Who is there?" - said the agent
"A friend" - I was just fucking with him. I don't know why he thought that I will tell him who I am.
"How did you get in here?"
"By being smart. What do you guys hide?"
"It is not your business. I am just warning you that what you do is illegal and if you don't stop, right here, right now you will face the law."
"Suck my..." - pretty rude for a kid but I said that. Then I was kicked from the computer. Unfortunately, I downloaded just one file.

The next day the police were in front of my door. So I went to the police for an inquisition:
"Hello kid" - asked the officer
"Hi"
"Can you tell us more about how you hacked into one of CIA's computers?"
"I made a virus"
"You made it? You alone"- officer looked really surprised
"Yes. Can I leave now?"
"Not so fast kid. Is your virus made for the CIA computer specifically?"
"No, why would I do that?"
The phone rang so the officer went to pick it up. After a 3 min talk. He went to the other room and talked to another police officer:
"He does not know anything about what we do."- said the first one
"Are you sure? Did he download any classified documents?"- asked the second officer
"I am informed that he, in fact, did not have time to do that, sir."
"Good. He is a well-educated child for his age, don't you think?"
"Sir, I forgot to tell you but..." - then he whispered something.
I somehow heard the whole conversation without the whispering part.

After a while the previous officer that I was talking to walked in and offered me a deal:
"Hello, kid. I was informed that you have two choices:
the first one is to go to kids criminal school
and
the second is to let the CIA teach you and you will work for them till the rest of your life?
It is your choice kid."

Without hesitation, I accepted the second offer. My dream came true. I started working for the CIA

After 10 years of working for the CIA, I found something interesting. As I was doing my regular work at the CIA I stumbled upon a file. I filled named: "EYE". I remembered that this file was the same that I had downloaded when I was a kid. The only file. I tried to open it, but it was encrypted. I looked around to see what the other people are doing and when no one was watching I plugged a USB flash drive. It was illegal to even have a flash drive. I quickly downloaded the file and unplugged the flash drive.

After work, I spent 4 hours decrypting the file. After 4 hours I finally made it. What I saw was shocking. The file was about a programme called "EYE". It was made to spy on every electronic device. What really shocked me is that in the app there was a note. It said: "Never sell any electronic devices without this app". Through the app you can watch everyone, you can take photos, you can read emails and etc. You have total control over every device. You can even search a specific target. As I was still shocked, I started thinking about what to do next. Should I expose this or should I close my eyes to it and pretend it does not exist?

I gave myself a day. A week. And finally, I made a decision. I was going to expose all of this. I was going to risk my career for this.

I invited at home a journalist from an independent media. I told him everything. From the start when I was a kid to when I found the file. It went viral. Everyone shared my message.

This night where it went viral I had trouble sleeping. I was thinking about what will happen to me after I exposed all of this. And I was troubled for a reason.

The next day I woke up not in my house. I was locked up in a room. Small room without anything except two chairs. I tried to open the door, but as you may have guessed, it was locked. I banged on the door but nothing happened. After a couple of hours, a guy opened the door. A guy with a black suit and a white shirt. He locked the door and started talking:
"Hello Paul, take a sit"- he said that while sitting on the chair
I sat on the other one and he continued:
"You know Paul, we really hate whistleblowers. Why did you have to blow the whistle? You had a high paying job. You worked for the CIA FOR GODS SAKE. What do you want more from life? Do you know how much people want to work for the CIA?"
"I want justice. What you do is illegal" - said I
"Oh, you are talking about the law."- said the black-suited man while laughing - '"Do you know who makes the rules? WE DO."
"Who are you?"- I said that with confusion
"I am from the 1%. I am not surprised that you don't know anything about me, because we made it that way. We ensure no one knows about our existence. We are the rulers of your life and of everyone's life. You can call me: "the Shadow man". We are the bankers that fund both sides of every war. We are the people that create division among people. Everyone else is a slave."
"That is not possible, right?"
"You think so, kid?" - said the shadow man while lighting a cigar
"How is that possible. How...? It is just a conspiracy and you are lying to me. WHAT DO YOU WANT? Am I losing my mind?" - I started panicking, I smacked myself a couple of times and I started walking around the room.
"Sit down Paul."
"Why are you telling me all of this?" - I looked him in the eyes
"Oh, you are not going to live another day anyway so why don't I just reveal everything."
That made me more nervous and I started to panic even more.
"You know Paul" - he said that while taking a puff of his cigar "you don't get to be from the 1% without stepping on 99% of the other necks of the world. That is what we did so we can rule the world. We made you do everything while we pull the strings. Isn't it clever?"
"You will pay for that"- said I angrily
The shadow man laughed. He pulled me to the corner and said: "It won't happen. Enjoy your stay, kiddo."

Then he left. Leaving me without anything to eat.
TO BE CONTINUED...

That is enough I think for now :D. The adventures of Paul will return in the next episode. God Bless

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71