At night... when longing came

in #story7 years ago

Longing is a simple feeling. Everyone felt it.

Tonight I was accosted by that feeling. It comes also with its simplicity. Nothing exaggerated.

The feeling came to me gently, holding my hand, and with a charming smile, took me away. Then I floated into my memory.

Yes, in a memory, where I look back on the mountains in the highlands of my country. White clouds that cover the blue sky. Fog in the morning and after rain. Pastures and forests. Rivers and valleys. Settlements and fields in overcast weather.

Memories are amazing sheets. It brings back the paths that we, my friends and I, had once traveled on the highlands, which we loved.

hightland7.JPG

hightland5.JPG

hightland6.JPG

hightland.JPG

hightland8.JPG

hightland9.JPG

hightland4.JPG

hightland1.JPG

hightland2.JPG

hightland3.JPG

hightland10.JPG

Sort:  

Memories our own personal treasure, beautiful :)

Exactly right! Thank you, @needmorestuff.

Bereh ustadz foto jih..
Bek tuwe neu vote lon..
Salem sejahtera keu droe neuh..

My favorite line "Memories are amazing sheets."
This is beautiful!

This post has caught the eye of @MuxxyBot and has been nominated by the curation team. If chosen it will feature in a curation post by @MuxxyBot. An image from your post may be featured.
Please reply to this comment if you accept or decline.

Thank you, and accept it. I want to see how it goes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59329.11
ETH 2528.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47