FIREFIGHTER EREN ON MISSION: My Grandpa started a fire.

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Yesterday around evening times, I saw my grandfather was coming to me from a long distance. There were fumes coming out behind herbs. I tried to point out the fire in the back with hand and arm movements, but he kept walked confidently straight to me and didn't mind me. His behaviours made me mad at him and I got angry. I pulled out the t-shirt and ran right to him. When he saw me that way, his self-confident replace to horror. I felt that. But it was too late, I shoulder struck him like in a Turkish movie named "Babam ve Oğlum" there was a son and shoulder struck his father like I do, anyway. And he fell down. Then I finally started to interfere with the fire...



Literally, He turned into a monster in my eyes with the rake in his hand. I guess he thought he'd fear me with it.

Fire Intervention

  • The first thing you need to do, If there was a person who wants to stop you, you would needed knock him down and then interfere the fire.
  • Look at the fire if it's a big one or can you handle with it by your own.
  • If you come until to this article, it means that you already calm so I don't need to say you keep calm.
  • If it's a serious fire, don't try to interfere alone. And want help from people to handle it together.
  • If there are pine cones, remove them.
  • If it's a fire that you can handle by your own. Get a garden hose and water it like you watering your lovely garden.

After all of these incident, my grandfather was still lying on ground and yelled me " WHAT ARE YOU DOING SON ?!" and I told him like that;

You can't put out the fire with your tears!

FIREFIGHTER EREN READY TO MISSION

All my equipment was ready and I had no reason not to put out the fire.

hortum.jpg

yangın.jpg

As you can see, through early intervention of the fire I was able to put the fire out without being more serious.

What Happened to My Grandpa?

I struck him and because of that he isn't talking with me anymore. But I'm fine because everyone who make a fire in forest is my enemy. I learnt that after, he made it to dodge mosquitos. We became enemy for no reason.

dede.png

145370268774244.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @kalvas! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Lake Titicaca.....Nicaragua! Aqua! For my bunghole....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87