You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grandfather died, and I'm happy - SHORT STORY

in #story7 years ago

A passing of a loved one doesn't hurt me as much as it use to. If anything it's the initial shock is where the heavy emotions comes to play. For the most part I have grown to understand that a passing of a loved by natural causes, is inevitable and is a part of life. I'd personally like to remember how a person lived and how they affected my life, instead of wallowing in sorrow.

They might not be here in physical form, but I believe they have never left your side as their memories and experiences they shared with you never really leaves.

Sort:  

Thank you for your lovely comment joshposh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65355.38
ETH 2656.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87