How I met my wife (a story of technological love)

in #story7 years ago (edited)

How I met my wife -

ss.jpg

One day

about four years ago I was looking the facebook of a old friend, just randomly seeing her latest pictures but then something kept my attention.

I saw the picture of a pair of really beautifull twins and I ask myself "maybe one of them is a single girl who knows"

I inmediatly wrote a private message to my friend asking her random question about how she was and what she was doing until I finally asked "What about the pictures of the twins I saw on your facebook page who are they?" and she told me "They are my big sisters"

I remember that one of them was wearing a blue shirt and the other one (The one that for some reason kept my atention) a black one and I said to my friend "I think both of your sisters are beautifull but I like the one who's wearing the black shirt" to my susprise my friend told me "Well, that's the one who is single the other twin is actually married"

I kept asking questions and she told me they were runing a bussines and working together an as you can imagine I asked my friend to visit her as an excuse to met the single twin.

Right the next day I woke up early got well dressed used some perfume and
and I started my way to their working place.

When I was there I could see the twin was in fact more beautiful than the pictire I saw but when I tried to start a conversation I found a small problem.

This girl was the most shy persson I have ever met on my whole life, it was a challenge getting a fluid conversation but we shared some laugh that day and I though it was a good sing.

I kept going every day to their working place triying to be nice, smart and funny but even so it was still dificult to get the words out of his mouth I was confused I didn't know if I was moving on the right direction or being rejected.

We started dating and still same situation some awkward silences that just confused my mind.

Some time after we started dating I was going to do a spiritual trip I had already planed a Vipassana meditation trip I was going to be away for 11 days and I was afraid that all the progess I have made getting close to her was going to be lose on those days.

So I made my plan I went to a florist store, I bought 11 love letters wrote a message on each of them an specifically selected a diferent kind of flowers for each day I was going to be away to be delivered to her either on her working place or at home.

Right after I came from that Vipassana meditation retirement things started to get more romantic the strategy worked like a charm she loved the fact of reciving a couple of flowers every day even if I wasn't there.

We were dating for 8 months and I learned how to talk to her shyness and discover what a wonderfull human being she was so I asked to marry me knowing it was kind of fast but she accepted.

This little story got me thinking about how Social Network has change the life of people I always joke with my wife saying that I selected her on the Facebook catalog because it was right there on facebook that I saw her for the first time.

Technology has brought the opportunity that two people who might never have met had the opportunity to do so ... ... ...

We are a successful case study

Sort:  

Wonderful lovestory my friend..followed you..to see more of your upcoming posts..

Love is love
Your love story is Amazing
Heart Touching
💑👨‍❤️‍👨👩‍❤️‍👩❤❤❤❤

Tech love hahaha

Congratulations on your success ! You are doing Steemit and social media right. Good to have you on board and we look forward to more of your writing and posts.

Thanks I always try to writte about my life or the things I love like Linux

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63282.43
ETH 3083.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85