Dinner (Entry for: 2 Sentence Horror Stories Contest # 3)

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Dinner

"Eat your dinner or go to bed right now" she commanded in an angry voice while maintaining a lovely smile on her face as I sat there silently obeying, too weak to offer any resistance, for the sixth or seventh night in a row.

I did my best to swallow every horrible mouthful in order to avoid an early bedtime or a beating all the while knowing that it wasn't something I would normally be forced to eat and having no idea that the last mouthful was the last thing I would see of my father.


Dinner


That is my entry for the third "Two Sentence Horror Stories Contest" Run by @verbal-d & @peacemaker.

I thought I'd share it here just in case you were unaware of the contest.

“WIN 20 STEEM - 2 Sentence Horror Stories Contest # 3 (Original Contest)”

I first saw this contest when the second one started and I was surprised to find out that it is actually possible to write horror in only two sentences. After I gave it a go I feel almost hooked.

The entries in the current and past contests have been really good.
Congratulations to @Michelle.gent for winning the last contest.

I encourage you all to give it a try.

Just go to WIN 20 STEEM - 2 Sentence Horror Stories Contest # 3 and post an entry with your comment by Sunday June 11th, 2017 at 11:59pm Germany time to be in the running for the current one or follow @verbal-d & @peacemaker to catch the next contest.

Good luck to everyone who enters, I enjoy reading your entries.

Cheers
Thor
@hammaraxx

Rock'N'Roll From Melbourne, Australia


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73