A New Life Changing Experience

in #story7 years ago

IMG_20171014_164147.jpg

She is not my own child but she’s my Baby. I am 43 years old and have never had children. My niece had a baby and now I watch the baby while my niece works and goes to school.

It never came into my mind that I would be a mother, because I always have had this fear in my heart that I could not be a good parent. To me, the responsibilities of a mother to her child are very tough. A lot of reasons why I am afraid to have my own child are in my childhood. It wasn't very good. I grew up witnessing the hardships and struggles of life . It made me promised to my self that I will never have my own child because I am afraid that she /he will experience the hardships of life..

Everything changed when an angel came into my life through my niece. She conceived in young age and become a single mom. She brought a little girl into our lives . It broke my heart watching my niece and her little angel, thinking how she could raise a child without any resources of her own. Deep in my heart I prayed asking God to embrace the baby in His loving arms. The fear in my heart, to have and raise a child of my own that i kept for long years vanished. The feeling of love and ready to help and raise the little angel overcome my fear.

God changed my fear into courage and joy. The fear changed into willingness of ready to help and raise the baby, be with her to show love and beauty of life.
DSC_0744.JPG
My dear friends this is my new life experience :)

God Bless Everyone :)

Sort:  

Hello Friends, How Are You
Thank You Friend nice To Meet You
the Best And amazing.
Nice To Meet You All #steemians
My Name Ary, Account name @mm-dw I Am Coming From Aceh Sumatra National Liberation Front (ASNLF)
I Say Welcome And Happy To You Here #steemit or #eSteem.
Vote @good-karma As Our Witness.
Do not Forget Follow Me Also @mm-dw
I would like to express my gratitude.

Hi @mm-dw thank you for stopping by God Bless

Parang kwento ng buhay ko ang binasa ko haha 👍😊

Hi @pinay salamat at merry christmas :)

Merry Christmas din po :)

Oh Grace you are full of grace.
You making a caring aunt to your little niece.
She will be so happy when she grow up and read this post.
You got to trow that notion you don't wanna have a child away please! I know you will make a good mom

thank you josh for the kind words and God bless you more :)

Amen
God bless u too
Thanks for the upvote

You forget me.but it is nice @grace44

I never ever forget you my friend. You're one of the nicest people I met in this wonderful community . God Bless @steemitglass

Babies are blessings... you are lucky to have been given a chance, to consider yourself a mother to this kid. God bless you, @grace44, for stepping up for this little angel...

Cheers,
@arrliinn

Thank you so much for such a kind words God Bless You Too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65834.02
ETH 2696.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87