You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If You Ever (IYE) Decide to Collect Vintage Watches - Vol. II

in #story8 years ago (edited)

I have 2 ladies hamilton watches, in gold, and they still run. I am having the darnedest time trying to find someone to buy them. Any suggestions?

edited: I just read your VOl. 1 I have a small Gruen locket-style watch too. Very pretty and ornate, but it does not run anymore.

Sort:  

@gardenlady, I would find the year/model of them and search eBay for some that have recently sold. This should give you an idea of what their worth. You can also post pictures on watch collector's message boards to ask about what they're worth. It pays to spend the time to research. Once you know the going market price, eBay is a good place to sell. Dealers won't pay as much as you'd make selling directly to a customer. Here's a webpage with good info to get you started: http://waterstonewatches.com/hamilton-watch-identification-guide/

thank you SO much! I tried to do a local search loooking for antique watch people, but kind of struck out. and again, thank you for the waterstone site. I'll get started right away!

You're welcome! Best of luck @gardenlady. Once you find out the value, if you don't want the hassle of selling yourself let me know and I can steer you in the direction of a few reputable dealers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66331.68
ETH 2720.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87