A Very Happy New Year to You All, My Steemian Friends...

in #story6 years ago

6565.jpg

Another year down and another to look forward to. I can’t believe how fast time has flown, especially within the last few months. In terms of cryptocurrency, 2017 will always be regarded as the birth of the digital coin. Following years of drawn out stagnation in volatility, those times are now a thing of the past. Almost every single crypto, at the time of me writing this, will be entering the New Year in the green. A beautiful thing to behold and one that leads into a bright future moving forward.


One of those crypto's happens to be the “Steem” token. A digital currency used on the social media platform “Steemit”. A platform that has changed my life in ways I could never have imagined. I remember only too well just under a year and a half ago, debating over which I’d choose to dedicate most of my portfolio towards. Based on factors such as growth potential, usability and a pro-active development schedule. I was not disappointed on “any” front with my choice. In fact, much to the contrary. This personal path I set myself on has led to me meeting some extraordinary individuals. Mostly at the Steemfest (after attending both of them) but also a few select "human gems" online. You know who you are and the levels of respect and admiration I have for you all. In addition, I managed to find my literal “twin” from another mother. The awesome @exyle and his adorable partner @bkdbkd. These guys have changed my life just as much as the “Steemit” platform has and the gratitude I hold because of it is immeasurable.

So much has happened within such a short space of time that my mind boggles at the upcoming prospects for 2018.

Like for instance, in what ways will we all have grown as people come the end of next year? What other glorious memories await us in the not-too-distant future? Never have I been so excited at bringing in a new year. I swear it. It feels very much like some major foundations have been set this year. Like I’m sure as hell many of you out there must feel too. I am infinitely grateful to the friend of mine who introduced me into this crypto space. I am fully aware she knows who I’m referring to. The brief mention of this new phenomena known as “Bitcoin” were words pertaining to a pivotal turning point in my life. Though I wasn’t privy to this information at the time. After having no clear direction for so much of my life, I had finally found my calling. And given some serious reflection, the feeling is indescribably good. I pray that my ramblings makes sense to even a few of you, lol.

PAGE-DIVIDER.jpg

I embrace life. I embrace the goodness it has shown me, especially in 2017. And I invite the future into my home with open arms.

I love you guys. You guys that make “Steemit” and my life so much better than what it is and could ever be. I sincerely mean that. May we all build many more cherished memories down this golden path and enjoy the magnificent fruits of our labour together.


A very happy new year to one and all of you. May all your wishes come true and much more so on top of that. To you, my steemian friends. See you all on the other side…

PAGE-DIVIDER.jpg

Hope you enjoyed this post, please look out for more on the way... (author: @ezzy)


Sort:  

Happy New Year to you and rea! I'll be celebrating midnight in the UK too, coming up in about 30 minutes.

Best wishes to you guys in 2018 :D

Hey there, my brother! Thank you very much! A very happy new year to you and the family too. Keep in touch, man. I hope 2018 brings you everything you want and more. :)

Happy New Year, @ezzy! I hope all your dreams come true and you get everything you ever wish for!

Thank you, man. The support from you has been unreal! Thank you for everything and bless you till the ends of time. All the best... :)

Happy new year

Wishinh you a year full of happiness joy and fulfilment

More SBD and Steem to your Wallet

Happy New Year, bud. :)

Here's to a happy and successful 2018. It's been great sharing the journey with you, and so many here at Steemit. But it's only just getting started.

I wish you every bit of the same success for 2018, buddy. Thank you for being such an awesome individual on this platform. A true honour to know you, buddy. All the very best to you, @naquoya. :)

Yes, this is year for all our steeming friends to look forward to.
Happy New Year to you and your family. :-)

Thank you, buddy! I'm sure there will be lots to look forward to in 2018. :)

You're welcome

Thank you ezzy, that's 100% reciprocal. Thanks for being part of this awesome year and for your friendship!

No no, thank "you" for being the best friends we could have ever hoped for. Happy New Year to you and @exyle. Bless you both... :)

Happy New Year ezzy! All best for you and your family!!! Successfull yeat with a lot of upvotes and great ICOs:)

Thank you, @petko! All the best to you and everyone dear to you. :)

Happy New Year my friend!

Hey man! Hope you're well! Happy new Year to you too! :)

You too! All the best in 2018!

Happy New Year, my friend, from 2017 to 2018, will bring you happiness in your life, happiness and happiness, and every day for you, this lovely holiday is a wonderful day with your friends and relatives, and wish again Happy New Year

Thank you, buddy! All the best for the new year and beyond! :)

Hey, friend as the new year is coming and everyone is waiting for the night of 31st December when they welcome the new year at 12 PM in the night. Along with that lots of new year images, greetings and pictures are shared among the friends, relatives, and dear ones. Here we have collected some awesome greetings of the new year in both languages Hindi and English for you so that you can pick the best greeting and wishes to send to your dear ones. As you know that happy new year 2018 is coming and new year greetings messages, cards, SMS, etc are the best way to wish someone new year.

Wishing you a happy happy new year....have a great new year ahead man....@ezzy

Very nice comment, bud. And believe me the feelings are totally reciprocated! I wish you all the best for this new year and may all your dreams come true. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84