You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHAT IT FEELS LIKE JUST BEFORE THE DAWN

in #story7 years ago

Another wonderful read. My favorite part: The mind is quite good at self-sabotage. There is so much truth there. It is a struggle if you are perceptible to it. Like the work that you do or the success that you have is not good enough, not earned enough, not deserved enough. Even though you worked hard for it. But any failure feels deserved.

Four years ago I decided to turn my life around. I got healthier, stopped smoking, started to workout. Put more time in my business and decided to become more outgoing. This last part saved me more than anything and I learned and experienced so many great new things. Four years ago I would have never gone to STEEMFEST or hell even write a blog! Just look at what I potentially could have missed. Wow!

My mind still wants to sabotage me from time to time (I don't know if I ever will get it so far it will just say GO FOR IT! That would be great) but it is indeed possible to turn your life around if you can overcome your mind.

Sort:  

Thanks, @exyle! I struggled with self-sabotage so much so much when I was younger, still occasionally it rears its head in the form of fear. Meditation has been a huge help in that department, more than anything it makes you pay more attention to the inner dialogue of the primitive parts of our brains. Almost never have I stood up to a fear and regretted it, courage has almost always paid great dividends. This makes it easier as well once this is realized. Thanks so much for your thoughtful comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15