Unproven Chapter Ninety Three "Bad Moon Rising"

in #story6 years ago


If you're loved by someone, you're never rejected, decide what to be and GO BE IT
-The Avett brothers


unprovensteemitcover2.jpeg


Recommend Reading Introduction to Unproven

DEFINITELY READ Prologue

Chapter One Chapter Two Chapter Three

Chapter Four Chapter Five Chapter Six

Chapter Seven Chapter Eight Chapter Nine

Chapter Ten Chapter Eleven Chapter Twelve

Chapter Thirteen Chapter Fourteen Chapter Fifteen

Chapter Sixteen Chapter Seventeen Chapter Eighteen

Chapter Nineteen Chapter Twenty Chapter Twenty One

Chapter Twenty Two Chapter Twenty Three Chapter Twenty Four

Chapter Twenty Five Chapter Twenty Six Chapter Twenty Seven

Chapter Twenty Eight Chapter Twenty Nine Chapter Thirty

Chapter Thirty One Chapter Thirty Two Chapter Thirty Three

Chapter Thirty Four Chapter Thirty Five Chapter Thirty Six

Chapter Thirty Seven Chapter Thirty EightChapter Thirty Nine

Chapter Forty Chapter Forty One Chapter Forty Two

Chapter Forty Three Chapter Forty Four Chapter Forty Five

Chapter Forty Six Chapter Forty Seven Chapter Forty Eight

Chapter Forty Nine Chapter Fifty Chapter Fifty One

Chapter Fifty Two Chapter Fifty Three Chapter Fifty Four

Chapter Fifty Five Chapter Fifty Six Chapter Fifty Seven

Chapter Fifty Eight Chapter Fifty Nine Chapter Sixty

Chapter Sixty One Chapter Sixty Two Chapter Sixty Three

Chapter Sixty Four Chapter Sixty Five Chapter Sixty Six

Chapter Sixty Seven Chapter Sixty Eight Chapter Sixty Nine

Chapter Seventy Chapter Seventy Chapter Seventy Two

Chapter Seventy Three Chapter Seventy Four Chapter Seventy Five

Chapter Seventy SixChapter Seventy Seven Chapter Seventy Eight

Chapter Seventy Nine Chapter Eighty Chapter Eighty One

Chapter Eighty Two Chapter Eighty Three Chapter Eighty Four

Chapter Eighty Five Chapter Eighty Six Chapter Eighty Seven

Chapter Eighty Eight Chapter Eighty Nine Chapter Ninety

Chapter Ninety One [Chapter Ninety](



Chapter Ninety Three


The two weeks Grayson was gone passed excruciatingly slow for Ary, especially since a week of it was spring break meaning she didn't even have school to distract her.

Andie was in Florida with Grant so she spent most of her time hanging out with Sonya. She was also able to finally spend some time with Dori. They figured since Grayson's father was away they'd be safe as long as they were careful and went where they weren't likely to bump into anyone they knew.

Grayson had brought his secret phone so they were able to send frequent texts, and she constantly advised him to enjoy himself, that he was fortunate to be in another country so he should make the most of it. He would respond with a picture of his hotel or one boring looking gathering or another with captions like: Oh yeah, party central here. Or; I've heard a lot about the Germans ability to drink like champions...Too bad my father only knows the other kind of Germans. Accompanied by a picture of a grey-haired man with a scowling droopy face; she'd laughed until she’d nearly peed her pants over that one.

She'd shown it to Dori who’d had a similar reaction, and they agreed they were glad to be right where they were, along with a few ‘Poor Grayson's’ as they’d shared a bottle of wine. She grew closer to Dori than ever, and they decided that as soon as it was safe Dori would hop on a bus to meet them wherever they happened to be.

She'd also used her time to make considerable progress with their plans of escape and by the time Grayson was on his way home she was excited to share. Fortunately he was going to be back in time for his scheduled Sunday visit, so she would have all night to go over it with him.


When he climbed in her window that night she was waiting beside it, and they held onto one another for a solid minute before speaking.

"That was the longest two weeks of my life," he stated.

"And that would be a great big ditto for me," she replied.

He grinned at her and hoisted her into the air, carrying her to her bed. "I hope you're ready for a serious night of sexing, because I won't have my fill until dawn."

"Big words, let's see if you can live up to them."

He laughed and proceeded to undress her.




**


"Jason, what's up?" James asked from behind his desk, his eyes barely moving from the monitor.

"You asked me to let you know if there was ever any cause for concern with Grayson."

James looked up. "Yes?"

"Well, this may be nothing, but I noticed him texting a great deal when we were in Munich. And I wouldn't have thought much about it since he's a social kid with a lot of friends, except on one occasion I was close enough to notice that it wasn't his usual phone he was using. It was one of those cheap, prepaid phones you pick up at a drugstore. I figured it was worth mentioning."

James stared at him, his mind turning over the possibilities. "You were right to come to me, it is exactly the kind of thing I pay you for. I'll have someone tail him over the next week."

Jason nodded and turned to go.

"Wait. Why don’t you show up to his next visit to the, let's call it House of ill-repute? Tomorrow night, I believe. Be sure to seem intoxicated enough to warrant what he will know is a blatant disregard of my will. If he is hiding something I don't want him to suspect I'm on to him, but it occurs to me that his request for you to stay away would provide the perfect opportunity to have entire nights without worry of supervision. If he isn't there, call me immediately. And I assume you realize I mean for you to go inside whether or not his car is parked there. In fact I'm sure it will be, since I made a habit of tracking its whereabouts for a while."

Jason nodded. "Not a problem."

"Good."


proofunproven1.pdfsoftcover-1.jpg



Generously created for me by @son-of-satire

Have you filled your witness votes?
Check out these passionate and competent souls:@ocd-witness, @teamsteem, @steemgigs, @ausbitbank, @roelandp and @dragosroua; then go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses
If you don't see their name, simply write it in the empty box at the bottom of the page.

To better understand what a witness does read @dragosroua's post Witnesses: What they are and why you should care

Sort:  

... And try are caught.

As the cliché goes, when you are in love, everybody knows. You can't hide it.

Admittedly, I was hoping for more of the Europe scenes, specifically with Grayson's supposed struggle now that he was given the license to fuck around. I mean, with all the build up going towards it, I had hoped that the whole two weeks wasn't montaged. Not a knock on the chapter, sis. I just thought that it's something to consider. The cutesy exchange was a good filler, but with the tension from the previous chapters, I guess getting more meat would prove to be a good payoff. It was nice to see behind the scenes of James' machinations though. With how Grayson's been acting, I can't help but root for the father a bit.

I agree. There was a lot of build up to the time in Europe. It would add a lot to have a bit of how Grayson handled himself and the feelings he had knowing that Ari had once again supported him beyond belief by her acceptance of his "situation" and/or "affliction".

I will keep that in mind when I do the overhaul :)

Oh, don't root for James my friend, he's the monster who created a monster- he's the root of all Grayson's confusion, not a good guy ;)

But, at least he's being himself. I guess I hate indecisive people more than people who are pure evil. Gotta respect the Machiavellian methods too haha!

I have been known to root for the strangest characters haha! And I'm not closing the door on this. Before this, I haven't even considered it haha!

Ha! If they were peers, I realize I'd have to agree with you ;)

Maybe it comes down to life experience. I could never get the appeal of a woman redeeming a bad boy, for one. In situations where I have to choose, I'd choose someone who is pure evil over someone so undecisive every time. It's just like that dilemma of whether you choose to trust a liar.

oh heck I am there won't get find out , hopefully love will conquer over everything x

@dreemit Reading the Story after long time as I was Not active much in between due to some Family Problems. But Again Loved a lot to read this .

O_oh.......😯

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97