You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Originality Dead In Mainstream Movies?

in #story7 years ago

Terminator 2!! How I loved that movie, and still do :) Jurassic Park, The Matrix, The Sixth Sense and I would also agree with The Blair Witch Project-funny my husband and I were just talking about that movie!
I would add The Lord of the Rings to this mix, and Braveheart.
But I fear you're absolutely right, and have been lamenting this very idea for some time. It is possible it's because of our age...though I haven't heard my teenage children get particularly excited over any movies lately so...terribly sad. I hope we're proven wrong!

Sort:  

Hey there, @dreemit! Man, I've missed you!

You mentioned Lord of the Rings! That trilogy is my favourite film of all time (as I see as one movie chopped up into three). And yes, even though they were also taken from pre-existing source material, they were instant classics to the nth degree!

I'm with your teenage children on that (even considering the age difference). I never can excited and passionate about movies like before. A lack of originality? Too much exposure before release? Something is definitely not right and it's a crying shame that those rapturous "feelings" may never return within our lifetime again.

Bless you and hope you're keeping well. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86