The Girl in the yellow dress

in #story7 years ago

There was no thought of companionship on my last trip to the mall. I'll just see a movie and try to have a great time I said to myself, as I journeyed to the cinemas on one of the most appreciated holiday's I've ever had in a while.

Brimming with high expectations for the most anticipated Marvel movie, Dr Strange, i toured the long queue to get my popcorn for the movies. The disappointment that my failed date plans brought could not stop me from enjoying this holiday, I mummured grudgingly.

Seated with my popcorn in one hand and drink in the other hand the stage was set. And all from nowhere came this pretty, enthused and shinny light- skinned beauty. It initially didn't register that i had bumped into her while trying to find the right cinema hall but it eventually did.

She came to sit right in front of me initially and later before the movie started came to sit beside me for reasons I had not answers to. I hadn't said any word to her before but I felt the aura and energy she had about her, with that beautiful yellow dress matching a well toned skin.

As the movie went on, we began sharing glances and passing unreplied comments. It was obvious that for nothing ulterior, but just for an appreciation for the great movie ahead of us we already connected; even without any prior communication.

Just as it was inevitable in Lion King that Simba get his revenge on his wicked Uncle, the lady in the yellow dress and I got talking. In the first hand we just kept rapping about every eye-catching moment of the movie. I was so fascnated about how relaxed, full of life and open-minded she was; yelling every part of the movie she had crammed. And yes I'm sure you're wondering, she had watched the movie before bu couldn't get enough of it and decided to watch it a second time.

By the time the movie had ended with already talking like we always knew each other laughing like we actually were there together on a date. As we went out we began getting to kow each other and in all honesty she restored the belief that there were still people out there that are open-minded and simple.

Anyways we ended up seeing a second movie together and if you read the first paragraph you'd remember me saying I went there just for the Dr Strange movie. So Yes she influenced it with a frank and harmless admonition of how one must enjoy life and appreciate the moment we get to spend off work. And she was right, after a couple of months on a new job the holiday felt like Christmas came early and I was thankful for it.

As we got in for the second movie which was a great movie by the way - Fantastic Beasts, you should seee it. We continued from where we stopped chatting, laughing and just having a great time. This yappy moment was unfortunately cut short by a call from work. She had to run along and I had to finish the movie alone. It just felt like when the ray of light is taking off a plant that has just began to bud.

All in all, this experience jerked me out of my recently found dull mood and disposition. Like the the kilowatts of energy she had had all of a sudden being tranferred to me and I felt alive again. The girl in the yellow dress had brought the Chulo in me back to life and I was rearing to go and put myself out there to enjoy the best of what this beautiful world had to offer.

Just like Tedd in HIMYM, I had found my own mystery lady not with the yellow unmbrella though. And yes like Ted I was so caught up in the moment and never got her number. I know a lot of you want to shoot me now or call me slacker but trust me people I was lost in the moment and only found myself hours after i had gotten home.

And yes like the love struck Ted, I hope to meet her again and if for nothing else, thank her for the feeling of newness and optimism about the world, she brought my way.

The Dr Strange Movie was good but she was great, dazzling with an aura that exuded everything that was good with the world.

Sort:  


This post was resteemed by @steemitrobot!
Good Luck!

Resteem your post just send 0.100 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo. We have over 2000 followers. Take our service to reach more People.

Pro Plan: just send 1 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo we will resteem your post and send 10 upvotes from our Associate Accounts.

The @steemitrobot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in steemitrobot's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.

bang-up,Thank you very much .. follow up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86