Bumps in the night and a cryptocurrency nightmare... My 22nd of March

in #story7 years ago


At around midnight last night I heard the front door open. My heart was racing. I knew my mum had gone to bed so I grabbed a heavy vase and opened the living room door and there was no one there, but the door was still wide open... I searched the house and woke my mum up and she calmly said sorry I must not have shut it properly and then got annoyed with me for waking her up! She must not have remembered this as she questioned why the vase was out of place this morning. Even though it was a false alarm I am very grateful that I was able to stay up later last night as I don't need to be in college on Wednesdays and we didn't have to sleep with a wide open door all night.

I did my normal Wednesday routine, which is eating breakfast and watching something while I'm getting ready for the day. Go down the town and visit the shops I take pictures and update their Facebook pages. However the woman I work for said she didn't want anything posted until tomorrow, but it was still nice to catch up with the people working in the shops and I was able to post another order from eBay.

I got home. had lunch and continued watching Taken. My sister also made a short visit from uni, but seemed more excited to see the cat than me. All evening I've been trying to wrap my head around cryptocurrency, which as someone who's never used it and also hasn't got much of an idea about how Steemit works was very long and tedious task.

I downloaded some new music too today (Drake's new album and a song called Talk Too Much by COIN if anyone's interested). I lost track of time completely as well, so ate and got ready later than I would have wanted, but at least the door is secured tonight.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76