You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Hmmmm, where have I seen her before?"

in #story7 years ago

Distractions are annoying. How much sleep do we really need? 😉 (Me trying to be funny.) Thanks for the story! Also, I'm going to have to check out Smack the Pony, the clip was hilarious! (There's not enough time to watch everything I want to watch. Or read everything I want to read, or eat everything I want to eat... There's just not enough time! 😁 )
Don't you love it when you have a memory just click in your brain? One moment things are hazy and then the next you could swear you talked to the person a minute ago? I hope you get to meet and talk to her again! Is she still performing? Smile and have a good one @gwb235!

Sort:  

Hi brisby,

I tend not to need lots of sleep and I'm easily distracted :). Smack the Pony was a very funny series. You won't be disappointed. On par with The Fast Show, Trigger Happy TV and Shooting Stars. I guess you're right about the time. Each second we spend is gone, and yet, we have no control over it, besides on an outside of the box level.

It's been an odd few days, because commented on a few posts and they seem to have disappeared, so I need to backtrack a bit. It's early morning and I have just finished skeleton number two. It was going so well, until the head. I like him, but I don't think the person that wants him will, so I might have to make a new head :).

I really do enjoy reminiscing and as you say, those moments of clarity when you remember so much about something that has been in your mind for a long time, or all of your life, to such a degree that you know that it is a different memory from the usual ones, or one that you will not get the clarity of again, should you try. My problem is that I have so many tales like this one that when I try to tell one, I am constantly distracted by the enticing tangents of greener grass.

I'm going to attempt to create the skeleton post, seems as I'm awake still. Oh, I don't know if Fiona's still performing, but she has a long catalogue of parts that she's played and I hope she's keeping busy.

Thanks for the comment and nice to hear from you again. Have a nice day or evening, depending on when you read this and take care :).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65811.45
ETH 2675.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88