October's here, so I thought I'd kick off the Halloween season with a CREEPYPASTA!

in #story7 years ago

o-ROMANTIC-FORTUNE-COOKIES-facebook.jpg

Fortune Cookie

I have an odd talent... It’s not really a talent per-se; it’s more of a phenomenon that occurs in my life. My fortune cookies always come true. I’d always thought they were fairly accurate, but I just chalked it up to them being vague enough you could apply them to any circumstance. The first time I really started to think there was more to it was when I got one that read “You are about to meet someone interesting.” No sooner did I walk out of the restaurant, and I was mugged by a guy wearing a clown outfit. Another said “You will find something precious.” That same afternoon, I found a silver coin from the Civil-War era in a creek bed. The time it said “Keep your friends close, but your enemies closer”, my car broke down, and the only guy who was available to give me a ride into work the next day was an obnoxious jerk who I really couldn’t stand at the time. He’s an okay guy now, I suppose...
Yeah, the cookie never lies. “You’ll meet a new best friend.”-a stray dog follows me home; I call him Lucky. “You’ll have unexpected visitors.” -there’s a knock on my door. A family from out of state is passing through and they need to use my phone because they have a flat tire. The cookie just knows. This last one has me worried, though... It said “They’re all going to miss you.” Well, I’m on my way home now. There’s a heavy thunderstorm that just developed all-of-the-sudden. It’s really bad. Visibility is impossible, the wind is buffeting my car so badly that I can barely keep control, and there are several tractor-trailer big rigs beside me on the highway. One way or another, that was the last fortune cookie I’m ever going to open.

Sort:  

Congratulations @bombasticadept! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi @bombasticadept I have seen you have been commenting on my posts on my blog site, and it's nice to have an active follower, so I have done the same. I upvotes and followed you. :) thanks @artonmysleeve :)

Thanks, man! I'm actually a fellow artist... I havn't posted any of my stuff yet, but once I get some technical issues with my computer sorted, I'll start producing some content.

What am I talking about?.. I've got a few things I could post right now.

i'll pop over and have alook. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63006.70
ETH 3075.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82