I'll Be Paying That With Husband.

in #story6 years ago

I went to Service Canada today to take care of my passport stuff. Obviously, Frank came with me. The guy checking my papers was kind and jovial, and everything was in order.

When came time to pay, he asked: "Will you be paying with debit? Credit?"

I replied: "Husband." He chuckled, as did I, all proud of my little joke. He said something along the lines of it being a good form of payment, to which I added: "There are no transaction fees or interests rates when you pay with husband."

Once the payment had been processed, I looked at Frank and gave him a kiss on the cheek. The guy serving us said: "She gave you a tip, there."

Frank gets lots of tips from me.

pexels-photo-932261.jpeg

Sort:  

Haha, cute story!
I like to pay with husband too. ♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65531.60
ETH 2644.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81