My weight loss story

in #story8 years ago (edited)

Hey there! Many of you know if you pack on a few extra pounds it's incredibly hard to slim back down, it takes real willpower and dedication. My story starts when I was 18 and I met this wonderful man, now my boyfriend of three years. After a year of being together, just like many people, I began to gain weight, I was comfortable.
This is me now with my confidence high, but it wasn't always that way...

I went from 145 pounds, to 175.
I'm 5'4"

Now I really wasn't obese, but I wasn't healthy. I wasn't in shape. And my confidence wasn't the best.
From the time I began to realize my weight was becoming a problem , I became depressed.
I felt unwanted by my boyfriend, even though he still wanted me and loved me.
It was my own self esteem that was fooling my mind.
That was it, I was at the breaking point. I called my dad, ( best dad ever) and he gave me tips and ideas and most importantly confirmed my inner beauty and my outer beauty was still the same. i just needed to make healthier choices. So at almost 19, I lost 45 pounds. And gained strength, and confidence!

My boyfriend and I worked out, rode bikes, and ate better, together.
It wasn't easy but for anyone who thinks it's impossible it's not! You're strong enough I promise!

Thanks for the read up vote and comment if you like my journey and tell me about yours too!!

Sort:  

Congratulations on meeting your goal!!
I know first hand how hard it is to lose weight....and how uncomfortable that extra fat feels on the body whether it's 5, 10 or 50 plus pounds. Never mind the skeletal self esteem and confidence and the sleeping endorphins. UGH!!!!
You must feel so great right now and you deserve a pat on the back for working it out!!!! PS - I would add the life tag to your post.

Thank you so much! It wasn't easy but the end result was worth it! And thanks I thought I did put life but I guess i didn't! I added it thanks for the advice ! <3

Congrats. Your right it's not easy, but it's always worth it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63776.94
ETH 2629.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84