Share and Nedolya. (Virgin of Destiny)

in #story6 years ago


The concept of Shares and Nedoli (Stretch and Nezrechać Serb.) Occurs mainly in the eastern and southern Slavs. The Western people somehow managed without the personification of Bede and Leah One-Eyes. This is a kind of Virgin of Destiny, so it's a custom to say in modern slang ?. It was believed that the good or evil Dole is predicted by the mother at the moment of birth. Each has its own share, but there is something in its external appearance. The merchant's share in the form of a stately brunette girl, the peasant-in the form of a strict middle-class woman of middle age ... Nedolya appeared as a lazy, ragged woman in rags, an old woman from whom she could not escape.

But there were special rituals designed to correct the Evil Doe. They are known to me, but I will not score the heads of my dear subscribers with all sorts of pixels about magic and the like-I am a categorical opponent of any magic. Here is a lovely Russian folk tale, by sabzh. TWO SHEETS Once upon a time there lived a man, he took two sons and died. The brothers decided to marry: the elder took the poor, the younger - the rich; but live together, do not share. Their wives began to quarrel with each other and quarrel; one says: "I'm married to my elder brother; my top should be! And another: - No, my top! I'm richer than you! The brothers looked, looked, saw that the wives did not get along, divided their father's goodness equally and parted. The older brother has a year, then the children are giving birth, and the economy is going worse and worse; before it came to him that he was completely ruined. While the bread and money were - looking at the children, rejoiced, and as poor - and the children are not happy! I went to my younger brother: "Help me in poverty!" He flatly refused: "Live as you know!" My children are growing up. Here a little later the poor came again to the rich. "Lend me," he asks, "for at least one day a horse; plow for nothing! - Go to the field and take it for one day; Yes, look - do not torture! The poor man has come to the field and sees that some people on the bratny horses are plowing the earth. - Stop! Shouted. - Tell me, what kind of people are you? - What about the demand? - Yes, that these horses are my brother! "Do not you see," one of the plowmen responded, "that I'm the happiness of your brother; he drinks, walks, knows nothing, and we work for him. - Where is my happiness gone? "And your happiness is there somewhere under a bush in a red shirt, it does not do anything day or night, only it's asleep!" "Okay," the peasant thinks, "I'll get to you." He went, cut out a thick stick, crept to his Happiness and pulled it out on his side with all his might. Happiness woke up and asked: - What are you fighting? "I'm not going to hurt you like that again!" People are plowing the good earth, but you are sleeping without pissing! "Do you really want me to plow you?" And do not think! - Well? Are you going to lie under a bush? After all, I will have to starve to death! "Well, if you want me to help you, then you quit the peasants' business and engage in trade." I am completely unaccustomed to your work, but I know all kinds of merchant business. "Do business! .. Yes, it would be!" I have nothing to eat, and not something to bargain for. - Well, at least take off your old woman's sarafan from the woman and sell it; for that money buy a new one - and that sell! And I'll help you: I will not step away a step! - Good! In the morning the poor man said to his wife: "Well, wife, get ready, let's go to the city." - What for? "I want to be registered in the burghers, I'll start trading." "Are you crazy, mad or something?" There is nothing to feed the children, but he is striving to the city! - None of your business! Lay the whole estate, take the kids, and let's go. So we gathered. Praying to God, they began to lock their hut tightly and heard that someone was crying bitterly in the hut. The owner asks: "Who's crying there?" - It's me - Woe! "What are you crying about?" "But how can I not cry?" You yourself leave, but I leave here. - No, sweetheart! I'll take you with me, but I will not leave here. Hey wife! - He speaks. "Throw your luggage out of the trunk." My wife emptied the chest. "Now, woe, get in the trunk!" Grief has climbed; he locked it with three locks; buried the trunk in the ground and said: "You're lost, you damned thing!" So that the century with you do not know! A poor man with his wife and children arrives in the city, hired an apartment and began to trade: he took an old sarafan wives, took them to the market and sold them for a ruble; for that money bought a new sarafan and sold it for two rubles. And such a happy bargain, that he got a double price for every thing, he got rich in the shortest possible time and signed up for the merchants. Heard about that younger brother, comes to visit him and asks: - Tell me, perhaps, how did you manage it - from poverty became a rich man? "It's easy," the merchant replies, "I've locked my Goret in a trunk and buried it in the ground." - In which place? "In the village, in the old yard." The younger brother almost cries with envy; went now to the village, dug a trunk and released Gore from there. "Go," he says, "to my brother, ruin him to the last thread!" - No! - Responds to Grief. "I'll stick to you, but I will not go to him; you are a kind person, you let me out! And that villain - in the ground hid! A little time passed - the envious brother went bankrupt and became a naked poor from a rich peasant. From the collection of A.N.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89