My Business, My Story (1)

in #story5 years ago (edited)

IMG_20181118_150346.jpg

I belong to a robust online community (Thinkerspool Book Club), it is a book club on WhatsApp. One of the four subgroups rolled out an initiative that gives members the mandate to talk about what they do for a living and share their experiences with others so they can learn something from it.

There was a schedule when everyone is expected to talk at a particular date. I missed my turn due to unforseeable circumstances, but then, I made it up to the community.

Why I Am Writing My Story On The Blockchain?

  • Maybe Someone will learn from it, even if it is one person, I will forever be glad!
  • I want to timestamp my story on the blockchain, so that I will look back in the next 5 years and have a good reason to give thanks to God. I will read about myself from the past.
  • It may be a part of my biography, who knows? I may not have any reason to rewrite this part of my own story again.

The Beginning Of Hustler's Journey, Life After School

Memory is the gallery of life

I was fed all the way from the womb, through adult life till I graduated from the University. I knew that time has come to start doing things on my own, to feed myself and others, even people outside my family chain, for as long as I can afford.

When someone ask me to talk about what I do for a living, to survive. I stutter a bit, this question gets me off balance for some minutes.

I feel like say 'look, I am just living, nothing more.' BTW, doesn't this sound like I am into dirty deals? No😀 .
Alright, I do many businesses, y'all know what I do. Apart from the fact that I love 🍿🍝🍜, I farm, though in small scale. If you don't own 8 hectares of land, you remain as small farmer no matter what you grow.

I did freelance writing, it opened my eyes to world that exist on the internet. You know one beauty of freelancing? It gives you opportunity to know what you may not have known before. It was my only side hustle during NYSC (National Youth Service Corps), it was fun and lucrative if you have a few good clients. Those gigs exposed me to many tools, sometimes, they gave me access to paid version of nice tools because they just want me to get certain things done for them.

During NYSC, I served my country as science teacher because I studied Mechanical Engineering, I taught physics in high school. When other corp members were sleeping, I struggle with PC in the middle of the night. Going to class to teach and doing vigil at night was hard, but I bargained for two teaching periods in a week. How do I get my PC charged in a community where power supply is a luxury? It is really a long story.

To Be Continued..........

Sort:  

Igi-iwe! Chai! Well done oo bruv! Waiting for part 2

#Bigwaves

Alright ma'am.

Am hooked here, 😁 😁.
Waiting earnestly for the continuing part.

Sure, it will happen.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Wow this story will have up to 8 parts :) nice piece mahn

Thanks boss.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64057.95
ETH 3104.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90