You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yoga Moves Are The New Qualification For Celebrity Status

in #story7 years ago

I love yoga! I've been doing Hatha Yoga since 16 and an Astanga student since 29. I give credit to yoga for regaining the use of my legs and hands without pain when the dr's said all I could do was take pain meds and cross my fingers.
You can find me at 4 am in my home studio practicing daily or giving classes once a week at our community center.

Sort:  

That's an amazing testimonial. Were your legs and hands injured? I have also never heard of Astanga yoga. I am going to check into that. Thanks!

Thank you friend, I was diagnosed with RA after having my son. Through exercise, vitamins and by changing my diet I have not had an episode ever since, however I do get a tad bit achey when humidity rises but nothing ibuprofen can't keep at bay. I still teach pole dance once a week and do yoga daily. As said in yoga, a limber spine keeps you young. And healthy apparently.
Astanga is also known as Mysore yoga. There are plenty of videos to get you started on youtube, look up K. Pattabhi Jois he has passed but yet still is my fave practitioner of Astanga guru.

That must have been painful, but it sounds like you overcame the obstacle and are super healthy now! Because you are a super lady! Yes, apparently with the cat-cow pose you are suppose to let the base of your spine lead the way! Thank You my dear.

Not only was it painful, but scary. So glad for alternative forms of getting back to a healthy state. Happy Monday to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65897.19
ETH 2706.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88