The River of Influence (AN ORIGINAL POEM - this speaks to your unconscious, sets the cogs turning, begins the process of Self-Rule)

in #story8 years ago

 The River of Influence   

The mechanical world is a strong river 

Moving to the sea of the unknown

The current is strong 

It takes your family and friends 

And it almost takes you  

Holding onto a tree-root gives me time to think

I see that a better life is way back up river   

I start to swim upstream 

I get pushed back 

But each time I get swept back my intuition pushes me forward 

I am re-energized by this inner push 

And each step I take upstream the more energy I get 

My intuition is getting closer to my conscious   

I see the potential to be free of this current 

I leave the water and walk on the grass 

More people leave the violent mechanical river and walk the land 

We breathe the fresh air 

We drink the fresh water upstream 

And we eat the fruit along the way 

Along the way to our true potential    

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.73
ETH 2525.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47