Just as a Friend 💔

in #story7 years ago (edited)

image

Leanne dawdled on the couch.Thinking about Ray's words in the cafeteria when he said firmly that he wanted to be friends with her.

"What is wrong?" Tamara came with two drinks and gave her one for Leanne. Then he sat down beside her.

Leanne took the glass Tamara had given her. "It's nothing," he mumbles, then takes a okay.

"It does not seem so," protested Tamara.

Leanne sat straight up straight, holding her glass. "Hey, Tara ... You think, if not impossible-looking man wants to be your friend?"

"What? Hey, come on. That's normal, Leanne."

"Is it true?" Leanne paused, then spoke again. "But, if the girl belongs to the category of nerds who are not beautiful, how ...?"

"You're telling yourself. I'm right? "Sue Tamara. Leanne ducked away, turning her face away. "Confess."

Leanne said nothing.

"Tell me, who's the good-looking man you're talking about," Tamara begged.

"You know him," Leanne said honestly. "And once met him once," he continued.

"Oh my God ..." Tamara her silent disbelief. "Ray Dixon? The guy you paired up with in the photo shoot some time ago? " Leanne nodded in answer. "I can not believe this ... What he was strange? I mean, when shooting, I say you're beautiful. But, with ignorant Ray replied normal. Is not that strange? "
"Strange?" Leanne smiled wryly. "He does not like me, Tara. Oh- rather disliked Leanne ... I do not know why, but every time there is a child who asks about Leanne, Ray always replied dismissively, as if indeed he did not like Leanne. "

"Is that true? But you're beautiful, Leann. If Ray says you're a pretty girl. I'm sure, his eyes are very problematic, "said Tamara. "Or maybe he's gay? Oh! I can not imagine ... "she exclaimed, as she covered her face as people fear.

Leanne hit Tamara's arm, exasperated. "Hey! Do not make such a conclusion. Maybe if Ray does not like me, because he does not look at women from pretty or not, "he said softly. Her heart was warm when she thought that Ray is really a person who does not judge people from face, status, or position. "And maybe, he was different from other men." There was flushed with embarrassment.

"Do you like it ?!" exclaimed Tamara.

"What? No, I do not like it"

"Yes! You like it, Leanne. I can see it from your sparkling eyes when it comes to Ray. " Tamara shook her head repeatedly. "You're crazy, you two are crazy."

Leanne laughed at Tamara's exaggerated response. "You're crazy too, Tara," she said, laughing wider.

At about 8 pm, Leanne came home from Tamara's house. The woman was about to take her home to home, but Leanne rejected with a reason to walk around first and breathed in the crisp night air. With his performance as Leanne, Leanne wear a hat and scraf given Tamara for he used so not many people know him.

Air cold enough that night, she wore a knee-length dress. Fortunately, Leanne wore a jacket that is thick enough close her off at the knees and sneakers brown.

Suddenly his cell phone rang, it's a call from Keane. Leanne immediately picked it up. "What?" Asked Leanne, indifferent.

"You're still in the house Tamara?" Said Keane.

"Hmm ... I'm on my way home. So what?"

"With Tamara?"

"No. I walk alone "

"Wait there. I will pick you up."

"What? Hey! I'm not a kid anymore, Keane! Stop acting like a big sister, "Leanne groaned irritably. He screamed like a man possessed in the phone.

"Shut up and wait there."

"Do not want! I will not! "Leanne yelled, exasperated. Just as he finished saying it, the death of a telephone connection. He hands on her hips. Put the phone into the bag back. "It sucks!"

"You're a bad girl."

Leanne gasped when she heard Ray's voice. I do not know how long the man stood not far from him. Staring at him with his usual annoying face.

"It's a public place. Should not shout like that and get people hooked to see you, "Ray caught.

"I do not intend to," Leanne protested. Suddenly she felt so scared and horrified. "You ... Since when have you been standing there?" He asked, with a worried look.

"None of your business." Ray turned his back to Leanne and walked away.

Leanne who fear when Ray hear his entire conversation with Keane immediately ran after Ray and me at my man's arm. "Wait a minute."

Ray turned to face him. Brushed Leanne's hand that touched her arm. "What?" She asked with one eyebrow raised.

Leanne hearts surprised when I saw perlakua cold n Leanne Ray in a very different figure with his treatment at Alena. "I just wanted to ask, since when do you listen to my conversation with ..." Her voice caught in her throat and would not come out.

"If you do not want your conversations to be heard by others. You'd better go to a quiet place to call, "Ray said, ignoring Leanne's question. His cold face, and his tone that sounded like a dislike.

Leanne paused. Feeling hurt by Ray's words. His chest felt tight as if hit by a hard object. "You are right. Sorry to bother you. "Without saying anything more, he walked past Ray. The move was so heavy.

Keane ran through the playground, turn to the right and find Alena was walking he bowed his head. He stopped his run, walked slowly over to his brother.

"I told you to stay still and wait for you?" said Keane.
Head Leanne looked up, saw Keane walking toward her. Without waiting any longer, he ran towards Keane and rushed into the arms of her sister.

Keane's body staggered backward as he embraced his brother's sudden embrace. hand wrapped tightly around each neck. His head sank into Keane's chest.

"What is wrong?" Ask Keane confused. His body stiffened when he got a sudden hug from Alena. He felt Leanne's body is getting closer to her, as though searching for comfort, who had been wanted. "Are you crying?" He asked again, and was given the answer with a shake of his head.

"Let me hold you for a minute," Leanne muttered.

For some reason, Keane's feelings were heavy and crowded when he heard Leanne's helpless voice. His hands were curled up rigidly around Leanne's waist, then propped on her back and stroked her gently.

Leanne sat on the swing in silence, waiting for Keane to return two beverages from the vending machine. Leanne accepts it when Keane gives one to her.

Keane sat on a swing beside Leanne. Staring at her sister full of confusion. Many questions are currently in his mind.

"Will you tell me what happened just now?" Keane asked softly.

Leanne smiled a little, called her sister, it was Keane courting her way to tell what's happened to him, or told me about the problems he was facing.

"Will not?" Ask Keane again.

Leanne smiled, trying to hide her sadness. "If I told you, you would have gone straight away to beat up the guy who had just bugged me," he said as he stared at Keane.

"So, is there someone who annoys you?"

Leanne nodded slowly. "You could say that, but not too disturbing. Maybe a little hurt with the words, "Obviously Leanne.

"Who? Tell me."

Leanne chuckled when she saw Keane's hardened face stiff with anger. "You're like a thug ready to go berserk, you know that. I have not anything ... a good thing you came, if not, I do not know what to make me quiet hug, "he says with a smile. Feeling amused when he imagined himself hugging a pole just to erase his sadness.

Keane did not ask any more questions. Just be quiet, before he finally stood up. Opened his soda can and gave it to Leanne. "Here, just drink," he ordered. He took the unopened tin of hand Leanne.

See what Keane, Leanne remembered something. "Someone has done this to me too. Open a can of soda for me, "he mumbled.

Keane snorted, looking away with an irritated expression. "Do not compare me to anyone else. I'm different, you know that, "he said, curtly.

"I know. Thank you, Keane. I'm glad you're my sister."

"Okay, today we will discuss about ..." The teacher was busy explaining the day's lesson. Write something on the board and start explaining it to all the students in the class.

Ray ignored the teacher's explanation and preferred to rest his head on his arm. Both eyes were busy looking at Alena who focused attention to the front. She did not turn at all even though he continues to pay attention endlessly.

Confused what else to do in order to Alena turned to him. Ray dropped his pen intentionally onto Alena's desk. First, the girl glanced at the pen that fell right beside her desk, then back to look ahead.

Ray chuckled, feeling ignored by Alena. the man returned to do the same with both pen. The pen fell just beside Alena's feet.

Alena snorted, annoyed. Taking two pens with a heavy heart. "Stop playing games," he says tightly. It returns two pen was in the hands of Ray outstretched to her.

"I will not do it, if you do not try to ignore me," muttered Ray, his head still comfortably on his arm.

"I did not do it," Alena hissed. His face focused on looking ahead.

"Is it true?" Ray yawned. Put both pens on the table.

Alena said nothing.

"Why are you quiet? You said you were not ignoring me, "Ray said, warning.

Alena did not answer. Stay focused on what he saw.

"Excuse me!" Exclaimed Ray, raised one hand.

The teacher looked back, saw Ray's head poking up. "What's Ray Dixon doing?"

"I'm not feeling well. Can I go to the infirmary? "I'm Ray.

"Good, go away ..."

"My head is dizzy and I'm not strong enough to walk. So can Alena take me there?" Ray said with a sickly face. Looking at Alena who grunted irritably. The girl stood up from the chair as the teacher agreed to her request.

Arriving at the health room. Alena was about to leave, but Ray held her back. "Stay here until the health worker arrives."

"I do not know if you're good at lying," Alena said, curtly.

Ray smiled wryly. "I'm really dizzy. Last night I could not sleep because I was thinking about something."

Alena's eyebrows interlocked, staring at Ray in disbelief. "What was thinking?" She asked curiously.

"Something that will make you faint."

"What?"

"Why are you ignoring me?" Asked Ray, ignoring questions Alena.
Again divert the conversation. Inner Alena in the heart. "I'm not ignoring you. Only, the teacher is explaining in front of the class. So I do not want to be disturbed."

"Learning ..." muttered Ray.

"I'm going back to class," Alena said. "I do not want to be punished for you." He continued later.

Ray laughed a little, looking at Alena's attitude of being afraid of the school law. The girl immediately went away leaving the health room without turning to her.

image

Thanks For Reading My Writing

I Hope You Like It

@amarhusin37

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05