SRI LANKA - KANDY - TRAVEL & FOOD BLOG

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys, so over the Christmas and New years I went to Sri lanka with my family. First stop was Kandy. It is a beautiful country and very different food from Europe. I had to get used to all the spices and flavours. 


Kandy looks like a scene from some sort of movie. It was simply stunning. 

I wanted to share the first part of the journey. I have travelled all around Sri lanka and will be sharing with you my experience. If you are from there, let me know. :)  


We met local people, ate local food and saw many beautiful sights as we were travelling on the way to climb Adams peak. One of the most sacred mountains, which I will talk about in my next post. 

People seemed to be very happy there, even thou they live in poor conditions. 


We randomly saw elephants kept as pets in some villages and beautiful waterfalls along the way.


Hope you enjoyed this! Look forward to reading your comments! Dont forget to follow me here also :) 

Alla xox


Sort:  

Interesting and looks like a fun trip too.
Just a note: Fist stop or First stop. checked the beginning text of your post. :-)

oops typo!! thanks !

you're welcome

This is like heaven! You must have had a lot of fun!

yeah it was great ;)

Yeah my country is a heaven on earth. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88